We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sara's Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Sara's Thai Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice place with great food at good prices and a wonderful atmosphere. Waitress was a little forgetful but overall a great place that I will be frequenting from now on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    46
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbury Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its a character all of its own”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

On the outskirts of Southampton just off the main drag, this lovely individual Thai restaurant serves wonderful food. Its worth finding, you will be welcome, with friendly open arms into a wonderful atmosphere. Its not what your expecting, its busy, why because the foods good. Advise book first, enjoy. Oh... and take away!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovley restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Allways a great night out Great food,friendly staff and lovely atomosphere. I would recomend this place to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“duck curry was the dream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

very good meal and would not hesitate to recommend a visit - I went for the "sea on fire " and asked for extra chillies - very nice indeed and very nice balance of flavours even though it was very spicy as requested :) partner had the duck curry which i sampled and it was superb - restaurant was very busy but service was quick and polite - only slight criticism which is common in most places now was how tightly the tables are packed in to a small place - but space is money i suppose so cant blame the owners for this setup.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Restaurant in Southampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff and great food for little money! My friends that had just been to Thailand claimed it was the best massaman curry outside of Thailand. I also love the tamarind duck, the green curry, the tom kha and the sweet corn crackers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sara's Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing