We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best curries in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P.O.S.H. Spices - CLOSED

P.O.S.H. Spices
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian, Thai, Fusion, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best curries in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food is absolutely brilliant. Service is very good. Its a big restaurant to have a peaceful meal with family. Veg dishes are very tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CurryJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    27
    13
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OMG - Who is cooking the food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is not an Indian Restaurant, it's so bad I wouldn't even call it food. I with a work colleague who pre-booked the table, otherwise I would have gone else where. I had bad experience at POSH before and this visit confirmed how bad they are. Food is terrible, i don't think they got a real Indian chef. front of the house staff are friendly and that's the only +ve thing I can say.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SIJ-HANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Why haven't I ever been in here before? This restaurant is my new favourite.Had lunch 4 courses £7.50 all brought to my table,mixed starters with chutneys were delicous.For mains the waiter asked how hot I would like it then brought me a lovely hot lamb jalfrezi loaded with chilli's,chicken madras,a vegetable dish and rice.I couldnt manage dessert no room left,I was absolutely spoilt by the friendly waiter.Going back soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiggin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"This ones a keeper"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We havn't been here fof nearly ten years, we were in town and just decided to pop in for a quick lunch. I dont know why we havn't been back for so long. The service was impecable. Friendly staff who cant do enough for you, the food was yum. We had the table service buffet, it was 4 courses, poppadoms and pickles, several different starters, four different curries for main and a pudding and if you wanted more it was no problem. I dont know how they make a profit at just £7.50 a head! We will definately be going back very soon and will make this a regular lunch time treat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loosyjuicyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Diane and Tyler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I've been eating at POSH with my son for 9 years and always get a very warm welcome from Manoj and his staff. My son absolutely loves eating there and whenever he's offered a treat for good behaviour he asks to go to POSH instead of going swimming or seeing a movie at the cinema! The standard of food is excellent - and whether I'm going out with my son for lunch or a night out with friends I'd choose POSH everytime.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.O.S.H. Spices also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Bursledon, Southampton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing