We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kuti's scores again!”
Review of Kuti's Brasserie

Kuti's Brasserie
Ranked #58 of 852 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kuti's scores again!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Fantastic service and excellent food. You have to go a long way to beat Kuti's for a curry. And the table magician on a Tuesday leaves you spellbound. You will believe in magic!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    125
    34
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lovely A la carte meal, and very good service. Restaurant décor really nice. Did not feel rushed at all when choosing our meals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louisfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I lived in Southampton for 2 years, this restaurant was my favourite. I visited Southampton after 2 years now and the same fantastic indian taste is still there. This time we went for lunch on Saturday and ordered from the huge menu. We of course could not miss the Sunday lunch buffet as well. It is about £10 pp excluding drinks. You will find the most popular Indian dishes and starter are available in the buffet. If you want to have more dishes in the buffet then I would recommend the Friday and Saturday dinner for about £16 pp excluding drinks.
The staff are very very very much friendly.
If you are in or near Southampton, DO NOT MISS THIS GREAT RESTAURANT!! You wont be disappointed, promise!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I ate here again recently after a bit of a gap. Nothing much changes. The food is still high class and tasty. The service was though a bit slow: this was particularly so towards the end of the meal. There were new faces amongst the staff who seemed a bit inexperienced and they need to smile more. Don't let this small grumble put you off though this is a good restaurant and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food - standard service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate À la carte this evening. Let down by an overbooked other restaurant Kutis was our fall back option. Not that it necessarily merits only being so.

We hadn't booked and at 1930 on Sat 17 Jan they got us a table straight away.

It took 10 minutes for someone to come take our drinks order though which I felt a little slow.

Everything after was great. The food good abd service was friendly.
I wouldn't consider it a personalised service though and not as attentive as has been in the past or in the Fair Oak Kutis.

The starters were fantastic. We had a chicken tandoori and a Jingha tandoori which had been marinaded.

Cost was ok and as expected. They offer a buffet which sounded good value and having had in the past is usually ok. I wanted freshly prepared today though.

Well worth another visit and if you are a first timer definitely worth trying to see if you like. A pleasant atmosphere.

Good luck to the new waitress who's first night it was. You were doing a good job and can teach those boys a thing or two!

Helpful?
1 Thank 0ldRoosterYoungChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuti's Brasserie also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Kuti's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing