We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinking and curry with the guys”
Review of Kuti's Brasserie

Kuti's Brasserie
Ranked #57 of 852 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drinking and curry with the guys”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Better than 90% of the Indians out there. A little over priced. But it's worth it! I will definitely go back with the boys as it has a bit of style and it has always been consistent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_2J4121986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    125
    34
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Visited with friends early eve after the cinema and enjoyed the extensive buffet.Staff very polite and helpful.Banana dessert gorgeous.Eat until your buttons pop off for a reasonable price.Great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Amazing difference to previous guests!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We also went to Kuti's on Saturday, but before the Saints Liverpool match! We'd targeted Coriander for our pre match Indian, but it was closed for a private party, and they recommended Kuti's.
Option was the £9.95 buffet, or an a la carte; after being shown all the buffet choices it was a no-brainer. Six choices of starter (or all six!), poppadoms, and then four meat curries (two chicken, a lamb, and a prawn) and three vegetables, all hot, all different flavours. We both agreed that the flavours were excellent, the choice superb - and we consider ourselves to be regular Indian food devotees...
Service was quick and polite, and only the cost of Cobra - about £4.20 a pint - was a bit OTT, I thought.
We would definitely go again next season, assuming LFC are still in premier league - (and Saints). ;-)

Helpful?
Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible .......”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went to Oxford Street after the Saints win over Liverpool. A few drinks in the Grapes then someone suggested a curry. Wish they hadn't. Why people would pay a lot of money for this bland food is beyond me. The service especially was very bad and not just our table, next table had been waiting for drinks for ages. The total bill was over 140 pounds and we only had mains and drinks.
Think very hard before you spend your pennies here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gasboard29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good job kutis”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are recently moved to Southampton. So tonight we took opportunity. We were seated on a lovely booth table. Manager took our order and suggested some great starter, they were delicious. Fresh food and high quality service made us feel great. After the meal we were given hot towel and offered a round of liquor to our table which was an excellent touch. You got another regular customer kutis .......keep it up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuti's Brasserie also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Kuti's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing