We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passionate Staff and Fantastic Food ”
Review of Quay Fifteen

Quay Fifteen
Ranked #4 of 860 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a relaxed fine dining restaurant positioned in a tranquil affluent MDL Marina minutes away from Southampton Football Club's St.Marys Stadium. We offer freshly cooked food and we are proud to use local suppliers as much as possible. We have an "Open Theatre" kitchen for customers to feast their eyes and ears upon and also have a well stocked bar with skilled Mixologists to create bespoke beverages. We are an experienced Team that wish to push Southamptons culinary and berverage boundries. We are open 7 days a week and reservations are becoming a must to avoid disappointment. We look forward to welcoming you to our restaurant!
A TripAdvisor Member
“Passionate Staff and Fantastic Food ”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my other half visited on a Friday night for a special treat night out. We had a fantastic time and the food was absolutely tip top! We had some lovely cocktails on arrival and three tasty, beautifully presented and cooked courses. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were second to none. So passionate about what they were doing it was contagious! We especially enjoyed our complimentary home baked breads at the start!! We left full and very happy with a more than reasonable cheque at the end for the level of service and food we received! Keep up the good work guys you have 'fine dining without the fuss' down to a tee!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    84
    26
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best lunch venue in Southampton ”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding in every way, great staff, service and atmosphere but above all great food.
Ps, the cocktails are to die for.
Try it, you won't regret it, it's a must.

Helpful?
2 Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

After eventually getting a booking for this much hyped restaurant we went there last night for our 7.30 booking.
On arrival we was greeted by the very friendly and pleasant Rocky, we sat outside to wait for our friends to arrive and rocky sent out the barman to take our order. We started with some cocktails, a couple of mojitos and some sort of take on a pina colada, the mojito just tasted of soda water, but the pina colada was very good apparently. The barman informed us afterwards that he has never made a mojito before, which i found unusual.
After finishing our drinks we decided to go inside as our friends were running a little late, this seemed to annoy Rocky as he asked on more than one occasion if our friends were coming, they arrived about 8.
Ok down to the food, overall very good, presentation is outstanding.
A couple of things not quite right, my duck egg was under cooked, i know some people don't mind it watery, but its not for me. The bill was placed on the table when not asked for, as we were not ready to leave as we were still talking a drinking, the time being about 11pm, i felt we was being rushed.
Anyway we paid the bill and left a very nice tip, 6 people total bill £380.
After paying, four of us decide to have one last night cap, a gin and tonic, we drank that and got ready to leave, not before Rocky collard us of the four extra drinks, after spending that sort of money on a meal you would thing Rocky would have let us have a drink on the house, it would have been a nice end of the evening gesture!!!!!
We will try it again, but next time i hope we can choose our meal, rather than having the taster menu that we had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our first time to this restaurant, and look forward to going back, Saturday night taster menu was wonderful , the service was excellent and all the staff were first class , thank you very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and service :)”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

fancied some good food in southampton with a friend had enough of the regular restaurants we eat in so googled good food southampton and see quay 15 with some great reviews so went for it and glad we did.
cocktails were great, pork belly was cooked to perfection, fine dining at its best thank you will defo be trying the lunch menu next week :) great for couples and friends won't let me select both:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quay Fifteen also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Quay Fifteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing