We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Check in fast and efficient. Larger room than expected, spotless clean, more than adequate. We booked the meal deal with breakfast and evening meal included... well worth every penny, What blew us away was the exceptional customer service given by Ed in the restaurant Warm, Friendly Professional A* Ed, I rarely write reviews but felt your service deserved recognition well done you are an asset.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WELSHEE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

985 - 991 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

reception cold and uninviting room had blood stains on floor and needed airing.smelt a bit.hard toget too spend 25mins trying to work out how to get into it.wouldnt stay again plenty of others better placed.

Room Tip: herendous lack of parking
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely friendly staff. Lovely spacious room. only thing was it was a little cold and could do with a bit more lighting. Close to the main shopping centre just a 5 min stroll. Food in restaurant was lovely with a huge selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just as a premier Inn should be – quick and friendly check-in with a great room – usual comfy bed, clean bathroom etc.

Wifi speed was good enough to Skype home.

The restaurant, up on the 5th floor is their own, branded Thyme. Its got great views, lovely layout and very appealing. Staff are very helpful and friendly – recommended.

The meal deal is great value as it includes 3 courses, a drink and breakfast, although watch out as if you've already paid for breakfast, the may not take it off – I checked this on checkout and they had effectively charged me breakfast twice.

Otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: The building backs onto the railway line - being on the first floor I could hear occasional trains g...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Room was fine although was cold despite changing the thermostat.
Limited parking but was lucky enough to get a space.
Breakfast was good, but evening meal was poor. Ordered drinks that didn't arrive at the table, had to remind them after the meal was delivered. Poor meal, would not eat there again in the evening.
Reception guy on Friday night was very helpful.
Location is good for Solent university visits..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent .very good service , extremely polite and helpful staff, more than adequate lodging.full breakfast , very close to city center.very clean room ,spacious and an overall value for money
no complaints at all

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My first premier inn stay, we ended up working locally and booked a nights stay here, we picked a premier inn because of the on site restaurant. The hotel is quite a large place with restricted parking, but the parking guy was helpful in fitting us in, the reception staff very helpful also.
The room was comfortable and clean, but I must say I was impressed with the restaurant and bar area, the food was excellent and the staff very helpful, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel

Address: New Road | New Road, Southampton SO14 0AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#4 Business Hotel in Southampton
#5 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $64 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton City Centre Premier Inn is located conveniently in the centre of Southampton, a 5 minute walk from all the main attractions. We offer clean, spacious rooms at an affordable price in the city centre. We are so confident you will enjoy your stay with us we offer a good night guarantee! Directions: From M27(J5), follow the A335 to City Centre. At Charlotte Place roundabout, take 3rd left East Park Terrace, then 1st left onto New Road. The hotel is on the right. Parking at this hotel is limited and charged at £4 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing