We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenny was right ... Good nights sleep clean nice bed and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We wanted just a stop over for the evening and this fitted the bill- arrival check in good friendly staff- room clean and fresh - not the ritz but have paid far more for a lot worse rooms - breakfast pricey £8.25 but freshly cooked as much as you wanted and helpful staff - all in all a good base and shall def use again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a pleasure to find a hotel where the staff are so efficient.From the moment we arrived we were treated like special people.Do not be fooled by the asthetics of the building.Approaching the front desk was a delight.All hotels could take lessons from the staff at this establishment.As I mentioned,the front desk,the restaurant,the chambermaids,in fact every single member of staff we spoke to reacted in the same friendly,and proffessional manner.Nothing was any trouble,every question was responded to in a pleasant and articulate way.Small things,like a jug of milk late at night,warming up your croissants,more tea bags,everything was handled in this totally friendly manner.Late at night,first thing in the morning,no problem for this great team of workers.After a few days and nights they felt more like friends than workers.My wife and myself,would like to thank them all,each and every one,we have stayed here prior to this time,and we will definately be returning for more of the same.P.S.The food is good too!!!Johnnie H

Room Tip: Stay as far away from exits and access doors as possible when booking your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here to get up at 04.00 am to fly to Edinburgh for the Tattoo. At that hour it felt like I had walked back from Edinburgh with a Tattoo. I wouldn't choose to stay here for a holiday but with Premier Inn you know what you are getting. Alison on reception was friendly and efficient and reminded of us our Good Night Guarantee even though we slept only half of the night. A transfer bus for the 250 yards to the terminal would be nice at my age especially if it was raining and I would be happy to pay extra for this since no taxi would want this sort of job. Rooms a bit dated and obviously hard worked but a good value stay. Will use here again if I need to.

Room Tip: Noise not a problem with good secondary double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Typical of many Premier Inns - basic and no frills.

As you arrive, you first see the rear of the building which looks terrible - a new coat of paint would help. Makes you wonder what it will be like inside, but it is ok.

The room is a decent size - large double bed, but again, it is tired and needs a bit of an overhaul.

Great location for early departure from the airport, or stop-over after late arrival at the airport.

Just don't expect too much - remember that you are excited about your upcoming holiday and this will do.

Were experiencing computer problems when we arrived, but the receptionists fought their way through it.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by first impressions of the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Custom built Premier Inn within 2 minutes walking distance of Southampton Airport and Airport railway station. Everything you'd expect from this chain and this one has particularly friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's a premier inn.
It's not the Ritz.
But if you accept that and you need somewhere to stay, this is great value.
Parking is easy (you have to pay £3 but I paid more at the Hilton down the road) and i genuinely had one of the best night's sleep I have had for a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a Premier Inn so it's fairly basic and no frills. Having said that, it is a good example of a Premier Inn at its best. Good sized room with large bed; very clean with clean white bed linen and towels; breakfast was pretty decent and reasonable value; staff were excellent. The welcome from the receptionist felt genuine and the bar staff and breakfast staff were very good. This hotel clearly understands the concept of customer care. Niggles include £3 for overnight car parking and miselry wifi - free 3 minutes and then you have to pay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#14 of 25 in Southampton
999 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing