We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, good location, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It's like most Premier Inns. Clean, comfortable and quiet with decent wifi throughout the hotel.
Parking is good value and was only £3 for 24hrs for residents.
Only let down is bar and restaurant that are too small for the size of the hotel and the service can be very slow. Due to its location there isn't anywhere else to go!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was quite worried about booking a nights stay at the Prermier Inn at Southampton Airport due to it being so close to the Airport, Train Station, motorway and thinking that i would be troubled by noise. Was very pleasantly suprised with the whole experience. Very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight. Room was comfortable spacious. The staff on reception were very helpful in printing off a boarding card for me. Restaurant staff were friendly - food is average. All in all a nice hotel and good value.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JoeConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as I had an early morning flight to Manchester. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and tidyness of the hotel. The bar and restaurant were attractive and the bedroom was large and comfortable. I only had a continental breakfast with delicious porridge as I was in a hurry, but I saw the cooked breakfast which was self service and looked very appetising. Next time, I shall definately try this.

I have stayed at hotels on site at Luton, Heathrow, Gatwick and Manchester, but I can honestly say this hotel is the closest to the terminal only a short walk away. However, I had a very good night's sleep and was not disturbed by any noise. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Quite rooms on higher floor at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Accountingpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed with a mate in twin room for a match at Southampton FC.
Usual good standard of accommodation although room seemed a little smaller than some.
Meal deal was excellent value, also look out for wine of the month offers which are superb value.
Found the single bed less comfortable than the doubles my wife and I usually have at Premier Inns.
Not the best Premier I have stayed in but conveniently located and the usual reliable standard and great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Having stayed in 5* hotels around the world..... I have warmed to the budget hotel chain now that I have a young family. Have stayed in a premier inn, a few times before and would say that price was fantastic for 2 nights. However a little dssapointed as I specifically booked this premier inn as I had rang them to check car parking charges and was told there was none. However when we checked in, was told car parking was in force and charged daily as a new meter was installed the week before. Having queried this with receptionist she seemed offish and never mentioned the good night sleep guarantee....... The hotel rooms are a little tired looking..... Hotel looks worse from outside than it is though,, on hindsight should have booked the west quay one as in better location and newer although a bit more pricey. Otherwise good breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maiaindi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel great, great location for the airport.
Bar & Restaurant good.
Rooms ok, usual Premier inn standard.
Bit noisy early in mornings in corridor with people leaving for early flights etc.

Beware new parking charge on overnight stays, just brought it in last few days.

Room Tip: Stayed in various rooms on various floors over the past few years all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BootleggerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.7 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#14 of 25 in Southampton
999 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing