We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Southampton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not what it used to be”
Review of 7Bone Burger Co.

7Bone Burger Co.
Ranked #83 of 1,018 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 7Bone Burger Co servin' up American comfort food classics including our well hung (ahem) dry aged steak burger, very own smoked hot dog and the infamous picklebacks (shot bourbon w/ picklejuice), in a feel good atmosphere coupled with our top service. You gotta check us out!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

7Bone used to be my favourite place to eat in Southampton, now the quality of the burgers went down after expanding the restaurant, maybe because the demand it is too high on the kitchen. It's a shame

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank josesilvaofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bone S, General Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ptbodyguard,

Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate all the feedback we get. So sorry to hear your latest visit didn't live up to expectations! It would be great if you could email us at sotonrocks@7bone.co.uk with further details of your visit so we can get to the bottom of it. We do hope you'll come back and eat with us soon!

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Treat night. Definitely a naughty dinner but it tastes amazing. Recommend the one big chicken. We’ve been back since already. We had sliders, dirty fries and wings shearing all three. Would have any of them again !

Salted caramel milkshake. You have to try !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bone S, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Hannah,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely five-star review! We really appreciate it. Brilliant recommendation there for the OBC, our mouths are watering thinking about the hash brown goodness...looking forward to seeing you again soon for more dirty satisfaction.

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries,

7Bone x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Really good service lovely burgers ! Rated as better than any other !
Very accommodating and knowledgable about food allergies which is great
Definitely come back !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank G5997WEstephaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bone S, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi G5997WEstephaniec,

Thanks so much for your lovely five-star review! We're so happy to hear you had an A* experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon for another dirty (and allergen-aware) burger fix.

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries,

7Bone x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The food was excellent as was the service really cant complain but I did find there was a lot of dust and cobwebs around which is very off putting and my glass was so dirty I had to ask for another, it did put me off my meal abit.

The milkshake was incredible, we will visit again as the food was excellent but will be wary of glasses and cutlery ect.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bone S, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Hi Bobbi S,

We're so sorry to hear about your experience at our Portswood site - we have spoken to our cleaner to make sure every job is a meticulous one, as spiderwebs are common at this time of year in general but they should be dealt with appropriately! We apologise for the marked glass - our glass washer doesn't always get the scrapes so we polish our glasses, but on this occasion it seems you were quite unlucky.

We're glad you enjoyed the food and service in spite of this. We can assure you this isn't the standard 7Bone experience and we hope this won't put you off coming back in the future!

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries,

7Bone x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

I love this place.

The BEST burgers I've ever had. We were both so full when we left we could hardly move. Really good value for money as the portions are huge and everything just tastes amazing.

My only bit of feedback is that the menu doesn't details what the items are. All of the meals are named something and doesn't make any suggestion to what it is. Unless you are prepared to ask your server we both found it very confusing!

They do lunch time deals but it didnt include any burgers which was a bit disappointing!

If you want food just like you are in America you need to come to this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Vicky_reading06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bone S, Manager at 7Bone Burger Co., responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hi Vicky_reading06,

Thanks so much for your lovely five-star and review as well as your constructive feedback. We really appreciate it!

All of our burgers have a description of what comes in them, so under the funny names there's some info! We hope your server could point this out for you. We are always happy to help with any confusion and we always make sure to ask if there are any questions.

Unfortuantely our lunch deals are a thing of the past as we reckon they didn't work for this reason! Perhaps something to think about for future, though our Red Basket deals are great value across the market.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon for more dirty satisfaction.

Peace, Love and Dirty Fries,

7Bone x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7Bone Burger Co. also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to 7Bone Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing