We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe with great food variety”
Review of CafeMonde

CafeMonde
Ranked #10 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe with great food variety”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely cafe with excellent coffee and food. Varied menu with lots of choices and healthy options too. Very friendly staff great service. Always recommend this cafe to friends. They really know how to make coffee !!

Helpful?
Thank Jula0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    7
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best coffee in Southampton!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just moved into the area and have yet to find a place that does a better cup of coffee then this little gem. Superb!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE best coffee you'll get in Southampton”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I just love this café. Been here twice now when in town and both times I've enjoyed the best black Americano's I've ever had. On the last visit we decided to have some lunch and as we're trying to be healthy at the moment we went for the salad platters.... YUUUUUM!! Who knew salad could be so tasty! Great atmosphere in here too as the guys genuinely seem to enjoy and have fun working here.
Whether its sunny or chucking it down this is a great place to sit and eat/drink in great surroundings sipping a coffee as you watch the world go by....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Southampton!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been frequenting this coffee shop for a few years now, and they have consistently offered a top quality service and product. The team are warm and friendly, they take a very personal approach, that brings a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere! on top of that, they serve top notch coffee!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Southampton”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I work locally to this cafe and was so pleased to find it. Comfortable and welcoming the food is superb. Definitely the best cafe in Southampton!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CafeMonde also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to CafeMonde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing