We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!!”

Moja indian restaurant
Ranked #604 of 847 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a delivery and was told it would be 45 to 60 mins. After 75 mins I phoned for a status and was told it was on its way and the man on the phone was quite rude stating he had said an hour previously. No apology for delay. Once the meal finally arrived my chicken biriani was so dried up it looked like it had been cooked the day before, however the chicken was slightly undercooked. My partner had a chicken madras which was COMPLETELY UNDERCOOKED, so much so the inside of the chicken chunks were red jelly!!!! Absolutely apalled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippietwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    6
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titchfield, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have used Moja previously for the take away service.
We ordered a takeaway tonight and they did not bother to deliver neither did they even have the decency to telephone to tell us of any issues. Terrible service,very unhappy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long to wait, dishes heavily loaded with salt and hairs embedded in food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I pre ordered my food in the early part of the evening to ensure that it would arrive for 8:30pm, by 8:50pm it still hadn't arrived, I called Moja Indian and the man rudely said something down the phone and hung up, the food finally arrived at 9pm which was ok however all the dishes were inedible due to being heavily loaded with salt, to make matters even worse a poppadom had a thick black hair cooked in it, please see pictures provided. Moja's customer service was poor and the food inedible, a completely unpleasant and disappointing experience and a waste of money!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinyHappy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have had several take away dishes and have just started to sit down in the restaurant instead to eat, we have never had a duff meal !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moja indian restaurant also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Moja indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing