We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwich and Smoothy I've had in a long while!”
Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #7 of 11 Dessert in Southampton
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full english breakfast,scrambled eggs,muffins,benedicts light snacks,sandwiches,panini,quiche,daily specials, cakes and pastries all day. Fully licensed, (using fresh local suppliers)
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich and Smoothy I've had in a long while!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here on the tenth. There is a great selection of sandwiches and the member of staff working was happy to swap some of the ingredients in mine to suit my (rather fussy) taste! He also gave me extra salad to make up for the fact that I don't eat coleslaw. The smoothies are also great. :) we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoggieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent food both breakfast and specials. Quality is what you would expect at three times the price. Welcoming and attentive staff, good atmosphere. Highly recommended for entertaining friends or business lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Can't say enough about this place: excellent”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Superb food, especially the breakfasts (maybe best in Southampton), excellent coffee, lovely people, always friendly and chatty (but not distractingly), constantly busy without being too busy. This is really one of the best finds in the area and I go to a LOT of coffee shops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julzlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good food, good service varied menu, all served very quickly. Ideal for a lunchtime when time is short. As it is licenced it is also good for a glass or two after work.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor quality, terrible atmosphere and unfriendly staff...”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

On arrival you are greeted with a dark and depressing atmosphere and find yourself struggling with the ambiguity of self-service and table service with not a member of staff in sight.

I ordered a cappuccino and slice of cake, the coffee was poorly made and had little foam and poor quality espresso. The cake was dry and dull and delivered with a begrudging slam.

On payment I was overcharged for the cake and then charged a whopping 50p for using a debit card... as you can imagine I was excitedly planning my next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sebott89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stan12_12, Owner at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
sorry to read your post. quite a shock as we are getting great press and comments. full every lunch so moving well, so obviously shocked to read your comments. would love to offer you a coffee and cake on the house to see if we are better. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing