We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sanjha”

Sanjha Punjabi Restaurant & Caterings
Reserve with OpenTable
Sanjha Punjabi Restaurant & Caterings is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 852 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Sanjha is an authentic punjabi restaurant displaying true heritage and culture of northern frontier of India.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sanjha”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whilst visiting Southampton from stoke on Trent i was looking for a nice Indian restaurant. Asked someone on the street who recommended this restaurant. Was not disappointed.
.
Good traditional food quite impressed

Only negative was that for party of 6 or more a service charge of 10% is automatically charged yet one person less then no charge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john-singh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    51
    12
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Authentic, spicy, delicious food, with a wide menu. Great for takeaway, which we have been getting for years, but also for the lovely restaurant. Decor is imaginative and original, and service is excellent. Best in Southampton!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurdyAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian food in Hampshire”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

lovey food ...have been to Sanjha atleast four time now, they make the best Biryani in England. Their Lamb Biryani is the best. all other disshes are very good, very authentic indian/punjabi food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulBassett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food, amazing service”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from the restaurant and wow food was outstanding.
I had a tak a tak meal, and my wife had butter chicken as she doesn't like spicy food.

Amazing quality and really good value for money! I'm really looking forward to next visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skillmanhgg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting :(”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was the worst curry I've ever had in my live. Chicken dansak was only sour not even sweet, mushroom rice was a plane rice with 1 mushroom and a Keema nan bread was horrible crumbly .. I couldn't even finish it, it was disgusting :(( it ruined my evening meal plus it was hugely overprice. I will definitely never order from this place in my life! :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosia305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanjha Punjabi Restaurant & Caterings also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Sanjha Punjabi Restaurant & Caterings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing