We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection every time”
Review of Kohinoor of Kerala

Kohinoor of Kerala
Ranked #6 of 852 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection every time”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant about a year ago and now this is our favourite. We always choose something different off the menu and have never been disappointed with the food and the service. It really does manage to outshine the other curry houses in Southampton. Resonable prices and lovely staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,109
    132
    35
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Absolutely delicious food, very friendly service and wonderful atmosphere. Would highly recommend the Lamb Malabar and the Kadala - fantastic!
Will be going back often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucheColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kerala on your doorstep”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having been to Kerala and really enjoyed our experience there, we were keen to try the food here. Everything we ate had a link to Kerala and the food was just amazing. The flavours were unique, Indian with a difference. The service was excellent, they were very keen to please and to get to know you, and yes we will be back for more delicious dishes that left flavours in your mouth. Top restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food great service !”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter had spotted this restaurant on trip advisor and it certainly didn't fail to impress.
Vert friendly and attentive staff and good value for money , we'll be back !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Southern Indian food in Southampton”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a great meal at Kohinoor of Kerala last Saturday evening. There were very good vegetarian & vegan options available. The staff are very friendly and the southern Indian food was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 01234Dave5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor of Kerala also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Kohinoor of Kerala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing