We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value Hotel BUT REORGANISE THE BREAKFAST SERVICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value Hotel BUT REORGANISE THE BREAKFAST SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dear Holiday Inn Express, you run a good value modern hotel but PLEASE get in a consultant toiadvise you on your chaotic breakfast service. All you need to do is relocate the coffee machine and the hot food counter and then unacceptable queues would disappear. MANAGEMENT RESPONSE PLEASE!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dontun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and will look again to see whether any further improvements can be made to the breakfast buffet servery design .

Thank you for recognising the great value and modern facilities we offer to our guests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    323
    203
    50
    55
See reviews for
286
237
45
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Once again a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express M27.

I have been staying here since just after it initially opened, and never had a problem.

Staff are attentive and friendly. They even asked me which room I'd like.

There seemed to have been 100s of kids, but the rooms are quiet and cut out all external noise.

Although it is a Express, they offer a great selection of evening meals.

Breakfast is the standard Express selection. It can be very busy, but this is being dealt with - I.e someone preparing toast, tables cleared quickly etc.

The room were immaculate - clean and smelled fresh. The bed very comfortable.

Great value, considering I only booked 2 days ahead.

As always, this hotel is doing the brand proud!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mw_dewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

We are truly appreciative of your wonderful review and your recognition of the efforts of our team which is most sincerely appreciated. We are also particularly pleased to note your enjoyment of our freshly prepared Conservatory Restaurant meals, and the high standards or cleanliness and the comfort of our brand new Hypnos beds which were installed this month!

We thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many occasions in the near future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked for 2 adults and 1 child in one room. Very friendly welcoming staff. Hotel room was quiet and very clean. Spacious even with sofa bed pulled out. WiFi was easy to connect to and TV picture good. Breakfast was relaxed and a good choice of food. Can not praise staff enough here. Really made us feel like we were important to them. Great value and will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Clean, comfortable room with great shower. Ample free parking. Complimentary wi-fi was a bit hit and miss and Orange phone signal was a 'stand next to a window or no signal' affair (this bit being outside the control of the hotel). Breakfast was totally unco-ordinated with a daily wait for at least one item to be replenished, regardless of the time. Food was OK but very limited choice on all meals and uninspiring - especially after a couple of days stay! Nothing else for decent food/drink within walking distance. Overall, perfectly OK for a quick stay and well sited near the motorway but would not be my choice for a future extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel .

We are most appreciative of your recognition of our high standards of cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms.

Unfortunately the mobile phone signals in the area are not particularly good but our numerous requests to the likes of Vodafone and Orange have not resulted in any improvement on their part in this regard.

We apologise that the complimentary wifi was not entirely to your satisfaction. As you may be aware the free internet is intended for browsing and reading emails . We recommend you try our high speed paid internet if you have more urgent and larger volume requirements for your internet services.

As you may have noted, our Conservatory Restaurant offers freshly prepared modern British and authentic Indian menus which should have provided you with ample choice .

I apologise if there were slight delays in the replenishment of the complimentary hot breakfast offering. As these are all freshly prepared to order, it normally takes a few minutes to replenish each item to ensure that they are kept refreshed for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Southampton

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you're looking for a hotel and are happy to be not in the city centre then I can recommend this one as excellent value for money. The rates were good and the rooms excellent for the money. Staff all great and helpful and although the rooms are a "standard" Holiday Inn fit there were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Wifi was complimentary. Buffet breakfast was included and a wide range of foodstuffs were available. Not the best selection of hot breakfast items were available but certainly no reason to complain or not achieve a good breakfast to set one up for the day.
If needed I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Kojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Thought we would try this branch of Holiday Inn as we had been disappointed at another one. The contrast was amazing. The reception staff were so helpful and listened to our requests, we really wanted somewhere quiet. We are having to travel and visit our son in the hospital, all very stressful so needed some sleep. This hotel, like the other is full of families due to theme parks which are close by. Evening in the lounge/bar/restaurant was very nice abit more manic at breakfast. The food at dinner was very good with lots of choice, saves going out.

Room Tip: Third floor seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely stay, but I think the area is lacking phone masts.

All very very nice, breakfast was good. Also had food in the restaurant which was very tasty.

Reception staff were very attentive and the hotel was always extremely clean.

Certainly recommend going to the health spa next door, really good experience.

Room Tip: Higher the better! (if you want to have phone signal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyamPaulKolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,614 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 24 in Southampton
1,078 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
945 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing