We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
chester
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

rooms good and functional for overnight stay and close by the cruise terminal and close to shops and bars
very good value for money breakfast ok variety good but too small for size of hotel manager agreed
will use again when travelling from southampton again

Room Tip: high room was quiet but be prepared for long haul due to layout of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterZoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences online.

We are pleased to note your enjoyment of our accommodation and our close proximity to the cruise terminal and local restaurants and bars.

We are delighted that you intend to use our hotel as your base when next travelling to the Southampton area, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    341
    215
    53
    57
See reviews for
300
260
47
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it really is good value for money for a short stay. The rooms and bathrooms are modern and functional with all the facilities needed for comfort, and they are exceptionally clean. (impressively so!) The hotel was full on our second night with many families with young children and we were very impressed with the quality of sound insulation - the rooms were surprisingly quiet. Reception is quick and efficient, and so are the restaurant staff. The included breakfast is self service, but is very varied, and is well cooked using good quality produce. There is a large car park that seems to accommodate everyone. We will happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Bondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel - We are gold elite holiday inn members and this stay didnt disappoint - nice rooms - friendly staff - ample parking
-breakfast is the usual good standard

We will be back soon I'm sure :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrStevens000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

We really appreciate your repeat custom and your recognition of our high standards, comfortable accommodation, wonderful friendly staff and excellent breakfast offering .

We hope you had a lovely cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in the area. Hopefully next time we will earn 5 stars in your review .

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located for a business trip to Southampton, Portsmouth or Fareham in my opinion. I found the reception and restaurant staff very polite and friendly and the dinner menu was varied.....the free breakfast was one of the tastiest I've had for a long time. The room was clean and serviceable, and although the towels weren't the fluffiest they were more than adequate. I had opted for the fast wifi option on booking the room and this was worthwhile to be able to use my laptop in the room. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently on a business trip with a colleague and was really impressed, not only with the hotel generally but with the excellent customer service I personally received as I checked out the next day and realised as soon as I got back to London that I had left behind in the room my overnight bag.

I telephoned the hotel immediately who informed me that my bag had been found by housekeeping and I made arrangements with them for it to be returned to me using Royal Mail parcel post. This they did most promptly and I safely received it with contents intact.

They restored my faith in the human race and I would most definitely stay there again. I should add that the room was most comfortable and clean, and the breakfast good.

Room Tip: I would choose the ground floor as it is closer to reception and the dining hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Two nights spent in this new HIE hotel. Good staff, good and spacious rooms. Loads of parking. Everything clean, decent bar.

Minor bugs:
1. The hotel twice refused my credit card which apart from being mildly embarrassing and irritating, was incorrect on the hotels part. I even phoned the CC provider fir them to confirm that the hotel had requested the payment in an 'incorrect way'. Working in banking and IT, HI needs to do a bit more testing and get this right.
2. My meal on the second night was truly dreadful. I was starving having been working for 14 hours without a break. The Thai Green curry was truly tasteless. So much so that I ate less than a third despite my hunger.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JMAK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies that your Thai curry did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately you did not mention anything at all during your stay or we would have gladly prepared an alternate dish for you. All our meals are freshly prepared to order and as a result of your feedback we have arranged for further training to be provided to the team on duty on the evening of your stay.

Kindly note that it is our published policy to pre authorise all credit cards for the full cost of the stay prior to arrival and a further £ 50 at time of check in. We appreciate that in a few occasions the merchant services systems may not work properly and we apologise that this appears to have been the case during your stay. As you will appreciate we do require these pre authorisations to be taken to ensure that guests have the funds in their accounts to settle their bills on departure and we are merely complying with merchant services rules in this regard.

We thank you very much for your recognition of the efforts of our team, the high standards of cleanliness and the comfort within our rooms.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to ensure that we get everything perfect for you on your next stay

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We used this hotel on a recent visit to Southampton for a quick stop over with our children, family room was booked and we arrived late that evening and walked into a nice large bedroom with main bed and sofa bed set up for the kids, only issue is they had to to share which if they were a little older may have been a problem, but not a major issue.

Room was clean, warm and breakfast was great the next morning, all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Highly Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your family visit to our hotel.

We are delighted you found our large family room to your satisfaction and that you particularly enjoyed the standards of cleanliness and your breakfast the following morning . We recommend in future if your children prefer separate beds to a shared sofabed, you may perhaps consider one of our interconnecting pairs of rooms so your children can enjoy their own room with separate single beds, whilst at the same time providing you with some privacy within your own room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,065 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing