We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Location”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for one night as on business at the Rose Bowl - nextdoor.
Very clean tidy hotel with good size warm rooms. Food surprisingly good, and wine fairly priced.
Staff very attentive.
This is probably the best Holiday inn express i have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    328
    206
    50
    56
See reviews for
290
243
46
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Heighington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here one evening on business, the rooms are copy paste HI Ex rooms, comfortable enough.

The food was ok, the lounge bar, breakfast area is very comfortable. There was a good choice of food for breakfast.

The staff were quite busy but still friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your one night business stay

We are pleased that you found the quality of our freshly prepared evening meals and extensive breakfast offering to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the comfort and surroundings of our Conservatory Restaurant

Our staff also thank you for recognising their efforts..

We hope to welcome you back in the near future


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed just one night, for which we paid £60, including breakfast. The room was small but very well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was no bath, but the shower was fine. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were very efficient, pleasant and helpful. We bought day passes (£10 each) to use the Virgin Active gym/pool next door so we had a swim and used the sauna and steam room during the afternoon and then again the next morning before breakfast. The hotel breakfast was alright, (although as other reviewers have noted, there was no bacon!) with a reasonably good selection of croissants, cakes, etc., and as it was buffet style we could have as much as we wanted. Overall, for the standard of accommodation and the facilities, it was good value for money and we'd certainly use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryK1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Decent business hotel, everything as you would expect, other than very inconvenient positioning of power socket in the room. Can't charge the phone anywhere near the bed. Don't understand why but I'm sure there's a good reason!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchesterman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

Unfortunately as you appreciate we can not change the position of the sockets in the room but we will certainly consider your valuable feedback for future builds! As you will have noted we do provide numerous sockets within the room at both desk and wardrobe level .

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived late at night just to relax before catching the ferry to the Isle of Wight. Perfectly adequate for this purpose, but it's nothing special. When we arrived there was no more food available, the rooms are just as you would expect from a HIE. However, the bed was ridiculous, every time my other half moved it felt like I was jumping up, it was like I could feel every spring in the mattress which didn't really make for a relaxing night's sleep. Breakfast was fine, again, nothing special, but it filled us up and it was clean. For the price I guess you can't complain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liffey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Liffey79,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the bed. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two children on the 9/03/13. We purchased the hotel and tickets for Peppa Pig World as a deal through the PP website. The room was okay, but small I would say for a family room which was a double with a sofa bed. Our kids are 3&5 and had to share which is fine, but I would see that as a problem for older kids.

Breakfast was okay, no bacon or fried eggs which to me make a cooked breakfast. The hotel is far-ish away from the park and there are much closer hotels. Our friends stayed at the Premier Inn which seemed much more kid friendly. But that said it worked out cheaper and this was a plus!

All in all we had an amazing weekend kids loved it, the hotel night was a small part of the overal experience and whilst the room certainly should have been bigger for 4 and the breakfast missed some vital components it was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dextums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Peppa Pig World.

I apolorise that you were disappointed that we do not offer a full English breakfast and in particular fried eggs . In this regard kindly note that Holiday Inn Express properties have never advertised themselves as offering fried eggs . We are only permitted to serve scrambled eggs within our brand standards, however you will have noted we provide an extensive hot buffet breakfast offering in addition to our continental breakfast offering and the best advantage to all our guests is that we provide this entirely on a complimentary basis to all our guests.

Kindly note that we do offer some larger family rooms for £ 10 more per night so I recommend these for your next visit.

We are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your weekend so much and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future as there are numerous other wonderful attractions conveniently located near the hotel

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Holiday Inn Express (ICHG) have a policy of allowing a complimentary room for carers who are accompanying disabled guests. The brand standard actually says, only if there is no twin room available; however, when staying with a non family member of the opposite sex, every other HIE in which I have stayed have been more than happy to accept that the policy should still apply and that a female carer, non family member should not have to stay in the same room as me (male and grumpy).
This hotel do not see the logic of that and have rudely accused me of trying to freeload! I stay in the HIE Southampton West where they are friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M9MOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear M9MOX,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time with the service we offer and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments. These will enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions as needed. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing