We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bitterne Balti

Bitterne Balti
Ranked #97 of 840 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lovely restaurant and food very friendly staff best curry around me and my have a takeaway most weeks

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Burton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    26
    8
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic small local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have lived in the Bitterne Park area since I was kid and the site where the Bitterne Balti is has always been a restaurant over the years, which have always been very good. The Bitterne Balti is no exception and it is one of my brothers favourites. I hadn't been for a while and went on a date there last night and I had forgotten what a nice little place it is. The food is lovely, the service is extremely good, great friendly staff and good timely service! If you want a nice indian meal out away from town you cant beat the Balti.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Dinner with friends after a trip to the cinema. We had a wonderful meal, plenty of flavours, plenty of food and excellently prepared. Warm and friendly staff and a great wine selection. I would recommend a visit when you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank _andygalloway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have had a couple of takeaways from here on recommendation and the food has been lovely, by far the best takeaway, so when a well deserved lads night out came up I couldn't think of a better place to come. I wasn't disappointed, the food is even better in the restaurant. Not really knowing a great deal about curry most of the lads were going to order the usual suspects of chicken tikka masala or for the hotter vindaloo but the very knowledgable and helpful owner suggested, without trying to force like some places I've visited, other dishes that had so much flavour and plenty of meat. A great evening with polite, helpful staff, beautiful draught pint, fantastic food, will be returning and speaking to the owner for more suggestions! Bitterne triangle might not be a place you would think of for a night out but I can promise its well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed and you will be back for more

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J13BOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dale n Stef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We moved to Bitterne 3 yrs ago and a friend recommended Bitterne Balti as a good local Indian restaurant so we tried it and never looked back.
The food is awesome,the staff have always been nothing but a pleasure and we would highly recommend anyone to give it a try as we feel they wouldn't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitterne Balti also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Bitterne Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing