We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellemoor

Bellemoor
Ranked #639 of 841 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Bellemor has recently become our local pub so when things are quiet at home the two of us will nip down for a drink or bite to eat. The staff are all very friendly. Drink and food prices are reasonable, the atmosphere is welcoming and it's a nice place to relax. They have daily deals on certain meals along with certain set 'nights' like quiz night, darts night etc.
Tables coule be cleaned up a little quicker and menus wiped down as on each occasion ours have been a little sticky. Quality of food is just average but expected given it's price, cheap and cheerfull.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank icely05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    21
    31
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinks great, food pants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staff were great. Girl on the till with glasses (assistant manager?) was brilliant. Drinks all great and quick service for them but.... Food was under average and took ages despite not being overly busy. We did get a round of free drinks for this to be fair. The toilets ABSOLUTELY STINK/HONK/SMELL!!!! It put me off of my food. The overwhelming stench of warm urine was unbearable to be blunt. Its like this every time we go in.

But... all that said and done its still a good pub. Just eat elsewhere and be warned to breathe in through your mouth when going to the loo.

Staff, again, are brilliant. Really nice. Apart from the nosh and the bogs its a big thumbs up

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Studiologic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great venue but for drinks ONLY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

i've been going to the bellemoor for years, the decor is nice, the clientele friendly and the beer garden is great in the summer. My only reservation is the food... Out of the last five times i've eaten there the food has been terrible on four occasions... I generally have chicken... Perhaps something else would be Ok... But be warned!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DollyDaydream_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited as a family for Sunday lunch. The roast beef at £5 was stunning, a large portion with very tender meat lots of perfectly cooked veg and delicious gravy. Much tastier than any other usually much more expensive we have tried before. We will be returning soon

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyhiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

food is fab, cool atmosphere
the food was good and i lked the atmosphere in the restaurant. I had a good serice it was good

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 370Anna_W370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellemoor also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Bellemoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing