We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, atmosphere is fantastic, it is definately a place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brook

The Brook
Ranked #14 of 127 things to do in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Live Music in The South
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, atmosphere is fantastic, it is definately a place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Your greeted by a happy security team, the staff are friendly, the atmosphere is great.
The sound and lighting are excellent and the bands are varied. It is a venue that suits all age groups. I enjoy every visit to the venue and look forward to my next visit with anticipation.
Ticket prices are reasonable and are great value for money.

This venue is a must for all of the above and a lot more, you can only appreciate the atmosphere etc , by paying the venue a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best music venue in the South...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff make the Brook so welcoming. The atmosphere is fantastic, never have to wait long at the bar and the security is low key but efficient. Had many fantastic nights out at the Brook... Simply love the place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Brook, Portswood, Southampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Each time I go to The Brook I enjoy myself. I love the atmosphere, and the standard of music and musicians is great value. I am returning next month to see Denis Lecourriere for the second time and am looking forward to it. The ticket prices are reasonable and great value for the money.

Jeanette Ryder
Southampton

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteyardley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue should be more like this around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Brilliant venue had many excellent night out here with friends and will come back , brilliant selection of live music and some really good names play here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We saw Y&T here on 26/9/13, for the fifth year running. We sat up on the balcony which gave us an excellent view of the band. We have seen a few other bands at this venue and have always enjoyed the intimacy of the venue, the bar facilities, the cleanliness and general good management. There is plenty of free parking in the area and I would thoroughly recommend The Brook for a great night out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brook also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to The Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing