We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and friendly”

Alpine Snowsports Southampton
Ranked #44 of 130 things to do in Southampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer skiing, snowboarding, donuts, sledging and toboggans! Whether you're a seasoned skier or learning from our supportive staff, you'll love the friendly atmosphere here at the Alpine Snowsports Centre. Pay us a visit and come and try out some of the most exhilarating sports going!
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fun and friendly”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Visited this snowsport centre many times with my children and by myself.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable and they do great offers.
They do a brunch club session Monday and Wednesday which is excellent value and very sociable. Two hours of practice with a ski instructor to give you tips and help you progress then coffee and croissants in the cafe.
There are donut sessions for kids and adults and they do birthday parties.
The instructors are all very friendly and they do group and private lessons.
Fun for all the family.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crissie-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

First of all I found staff being more than just nice. They are totally friendly and helpful.
I went to board there twice, and will definitely go there again, because It's an awesome way to spend your spare time outdoors. Of course, the slope may not be perfect (sometimes dry, sometimes wet), and it's hard to get use to it if you've been boarding/skiing on a real snow, but it's still worth it. I would recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marta_0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic day for the kids!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Would just like to say how much my boys enjoyed the day at the snow sports centre yesterday.If you are looking for something different for the kids to do during the holidays this could be it.Great opportunity to try skiing and snowboarding as well a hurtling themselves down the slope in a do-nut!!! They had the best day , the weather certainly helped , they met some really friendly staff and can't wait to go back!!!! Priced at £30pp for the day I think this I great value, they spent the day outside, exercising but mainly having fun..........we will definitely be back :0)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Doughnut Party”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had my son's 5 birthday party here with a doughnut party and they had a great time. The price was reasonable value but every single boy, girl (and parent that also went down) had a great time. Food quality is good for price and is the exact food kids want after an hour of walking up a hill and sliding down it.

Loved it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun! ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Went here a few years ago and had a awesome time out with about 25 mates, good facilities and great fun, would do it again and again, recommend for thrill seekers and people wanting a good day out, warning that u need some effort to get out your ring and walk back up hill

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Snowsports Southampton also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Alpine Snowsports Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing