We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #17 of 1,014 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great meal one of the best we've had for a long time. Great service friendly and very welcoming
Food great taste lots of flavour
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank FellowTraveler98153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just in for our first visit, absolutely amazing. The freshly baked naan bread was the best I've had by far in the UK! All the dishes were fresh and vibrant with flavour. The chicken on the bone with the mixed grill I couldn't stop eating way after I was full. We will definitely be back to try the pre ordered whole leg of lamb and/or chicken. Thank you for an excellent meal

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NeilG1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Always happy with food and service, little extras. Makes you feel very welcome and comfortable and staff are very attentive to needs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Felt very welcomed upon arrival and the staff were all very friendly. Boyfriend and I had 2 starters, 2 mains, a couple of sides and a pint between us and the price was very reasonable. (I highly recommend the Lamb Aloo for those not so keen on spice! The lamb was super tender )

We will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LittoDitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

My friends and I enjoyed a delicious meal. We ate from the healthy option menu which was every bit as tasty as the traditonal menu.
The service as excellent and the resturant relaxed and comfortable. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sportyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing