We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Purple Palace - Southampton west Quay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Purple Palace - Southampton west Quay”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This Is a great example of the purple Palace chain. Reception is clean and the rooms are clean, modern and tidy. When I asked for more Milk at reception I received enough to open my own dairy which was nice.
The beds are comfortable and it's great location to the main shopping area. I was staying here on business at the Southampton guildhall and only a short .5mile Walk.
I'd recommend this hotel if staying in Southampton

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    643
    146
    39
    37
See reviews for
572
822
81
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have stayed twice in 4 days now and really enjoyed it. Breakfast is excellent and we had an evening meal and that wad very good. Room was quiet and well ventilated with aircon. We definitely are staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A budget hotel yes, but really pleasant, clean, spacious, bright, friendly staff, nice breakfast, quiet bar area. Rooms nicely laid out and no road noise. We enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at several Premier Inns and always find them competitive on price, clean & tidy and staff friendly.This one was no different. The family rooms are not massive but enough for a weekend away. Everything was clean & tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had the premier breakfasts, as we had two paying adults the children ate free, there was a large selection and buffet style so you could help yourself to a mixture of things. Only two criticisms, one the car parking - this 'hotel' does not have its own car park, it does have a deal with the multi storey behind so you get cheap parking, but as this is a barrier operated car park once you've parked you cannot come out till next morning or you have to pay each time you enter and leave! Secondly four tea bags and four sugars?? Enough for each of us to have one drink each for the whole of our stay....I think you could stretch to more. All in all in nice enough hotel, and we will definitely be staying in a premier inn in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMM13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Like Macdonalds you always know what your getting with this group. Excellent location, very modern and with its own restaurant it ticks all the boxes. The staff are exceptionally helpful and always smiling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I read all the reviews on here before booking and agree that it is ideally located for shopping at West Quay, the room was comfortable and the staff really friendly and helpful, but I am surprised no one has ever mentioned the parking if arriving late. I arrived about 7pm, parked in the multi storey carpark for 24 hrs and gave the ticket to the reception staff who validated it. Ikea is round the corner and had a great cheap curry for about £3 and unlimited coffee with my IKEA card. I was waiting for my son to join me later and the staff warned me helpfully that the car park closes usually between 10 and 10.30pm at night. If he was going to arrive later he would have had to park over the road overnight then move it in the morning. Eventually he arrived at 10.30pm and as the gates were still open we chanced it but the guards were literally closing the gates as we left at 10.45pm so please be warned if you are booking in later than 10pm.

Room Tip: I have insomnia so didnt actually sleep at all but the bed was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerberaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before sailing to the Isle of Wight. Hotel easy to find next to ikea and very close to the port.
We found the hotel to be excellent and had a good nights sleep before eating a great breakfast which set us up for the day
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially if catching the Red Funel ferry as its very close to the sea port.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Corristraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing