We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's a premier inn and you get what you pay for, which is a clean, comfortable but generic hotel room. Breakfast is good value with plenty of choice. Hotel is in good location for shopping, cruise ships, Isle of Wight ferries and the station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a few times now when visiting Southampton. It is ideal for a long shopping trip at West Quay. We stayed here for a theatre visit this time and chose this hotel because we have always enjoyed a friendly reception from staff and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. You know where you are with Premier Inn. They have never failed to meet my expectations for a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pirie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here again on the eve of our Cruise. Fantastic hotel. Close to shops. Also the Cruise terminal.The Thyme Restaurant was very good aswel. We bought the Meal deal £22.99 each. Was for 3course meal.drink (alcoholic or not) plus Breakfast. Fantastic deal.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ELWICKSWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

When you consider the price, the quality of the rooms are of the standard of 100 plus pound hotels. This place is amazing and the breakfast fry up incredible. In terms of bangs for the buck this place cannot be beaten.

Had I time to shop it would have been paradise in the middle of West Quay.

Downside no views to speak of and forget anything that involves the word character. Simply great cost effective place to sleep

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Good position for shopping and harbour small swimming pool over road. Very clean room and good breakfast. Road outside a bit noisy till about twelve am but comfortable bed. Carparking next door, said if we got ticket validated we would get discount, we didnt but only cost £5 a day so not bad.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lis241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed again at West Quay Premier Inn, offers everything we need for an overnight stay.
The staff are brilliant.
Cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Southampton.
The breakfast is tremendous value. The rooms are clean and bright.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed for one night as we had tickets for the Mayflower Theatre. Everything was just excellent! The restaurant manager let us eat 30 minutes early so we could get to the theatre on time, he even saved out desserts for when we got back! Rooms were immaculate, food excellent but the best thing of all was the staff. They were so helpful and always smiling. We will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelagh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 25 in Southampton
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing