We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had not stayed in a Premier Inn for a long time. What a pleasant surprise is this new hotel. Friendly welcome and a nice clean room with everything you need for 1 night stay. Nice thing is that this Premier Inn has its own bar and restaurant. Food was very satisfactory. Location is great for ferries and shopping. Will stay here again when I am in or around Southampton. Only negative point is that there is a charge for wifi. Although it is only £3 , much lower then many other chains, I am of the opinion that it should be included in the room price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paaltjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    669
    151
    45
    41
See reviews for
608
861
84
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Husband, granddaughter and I shared a room with my mother in another room.
The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was very clean if basic what I did like was the windows which do open but open safely so a child couldn't get out, nice touch.
The bedding was clean and fresh with a choice of pillows.
We all slept well.
My mother had problems with another guest who decided to hold a party in their room [other guests also complained] staff dealt with the problem, quickly, efficiently and pleasantly.
The food was very good and we would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BranstonLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and two kids the first weekend of April, 2013. The first plus about the hotel is location. It is close to everything, shopping, the sea port, the train station etc. the staff are friendly and checking was pretty fast.
The breakfast buffet was really good, very English. The dinner too was great. The rooms were clean, and the beddings, towels and toiletries were generous. Though close to the road you hardly hear any noise from the traffic. It is good place for those who want short city breaks and elderly people who just want to relax.
very family friendly. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating and nice. See you soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here after a 2 day stay in another PI. Although the room was smaller than the one we stayed in Glastonbury, this hotel was superior in every other way.
Staff were excellent from the moment we walked through the door and continued to be excellent until we left.
The friendliness of the staff and the quality of the restaurant made a huge difference to our stay. The food was excellent, well cooked, served quickly and the staff were attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was very good as well.
I would recommend to anyone visiting Southampton

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SW12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting Paulton's Park with our families. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. The bathroom was one of the best we've experienced. The bed was very comfortable and we had an undisturbed nights sleep something that can be quite rare in many hotels. By far this Premier Inns greatest asset is its staff. They were kind, courteous, helpful, friendly and obviously trained to a very high standard.
Well done Premier Inn - now how about taking over Travel Lodge and drag them into the 21st century!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Apologies for my previous review which in my hurry rated as low instead of the maximum stars. This is a superb hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The location is superb as are all the staff who are friendly and efficient and especially good with children.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and are well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Premier Inn. As a group of girls ages 19-22, Premier Inn West Quay was prefect - a two minute walk from the shopping centre was essential. We also found a retail park with restaurants/takeaways and a leisure centre close by so this was the perfect location for a weekend away. The staff were all completely helpful and the hotel was clean, tidy and well presented.
Will certainly be staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim741992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 24 in Southampton
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing