We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked this on special offer - £29! Brilliant Location, fantastic for shopping, great restaurants nearby. You can park and unload bags at the back of the hotel for half an hour and then move the car to the multi storey, £5 for 24 hours, but do ask at reception for your ticket to be validated by the hotel, otherwise you will pay full tariff. ( The car park is safe and secure and is locked overnight) Staff very polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I love the beds in this chain of hotels, exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disorganised, as they decided to change to buffet style from table service when we arrived. However, having a Costa coffee machine was brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wklos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    630
    145
    35
    35
See reviews for
559
793
80
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a family party of six adults. Rooms are a good size and clean and comfortable. Front of house staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Price was right. Couldn't really fault any aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: 3 rooms booked in our party. 2 twin and a double. All 3 were good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trickyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn Southampton West Quay from Thursday 17th to Saturday 19th January - but wish it had been longer!

It's brilliantly situated for the shopping centre, Guildhall Square, although the Thyme restaurant on-site is incredible - so relaxing...

We are huge fans of the Premier Inn chain and this hotel is one of our favourites - great staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, brilliant restaurant - well done guys, keep up the fantastic work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybee661_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was on a special offer, much cheaper than my normal Southampton Premier Inn, but I was initially concerned that there was no parking on site. I need not have worried because although I had to park in the nearby multi-storey car park, it is right behind the hotel, literally 200 metres away. The cost is relatively small and in the current cold weather it provides the advantage of not needing to scrape ice or snow off the car windows in the morning!
My room was quiet and clean (as usual in a Premier Inn) and the self-service breakfast was good. I particularly liked the coffee machine which served high quality coffee in all the usual styles.
The restaurant was a bit charmless, but the food was OK for the price. If you want fast-food dining go to the West Quay shopping centre for pizzas, etc. as you can access it from the car park lifts.
On the whole a good place to stay and I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff here.
We've stayed at several hotels in Southampton in the past prior to cruising, & I would say this stay was the best value we have ever had.
Even the car parking is easy & stress free. You just park your car in the West Quays multi story directly behind he hotel & it only cost £5 for 24 hours.
The hotel is very close to the West Quays shopping centre & therefore the City Centre.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I'd reckon the rooms at the rear of the hotel overlooking the West Quays car park are the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisa_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night with friends before sailing from Southampton on a short P&O cruise.
The hotel is ideally placed for this, the car parking is cheap (£5 overnight) and secure as the car park is locked.

Friendly staff, fuss free room, a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on Thursday 20th December for one night. The hotel was very good value at £39. It was also incredibly clean and the bed was comfy. All I could of asked for a one night stay and a night out in Southampton. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 24 in Southampton
1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing