We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ship ahoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ship ahoy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I have now stayed at this hotel twice,it is very handy for all the cruise terminals rooms are very clean and tidy and we always have a good nights sleep.Free wifi is available for the 1st half an hour but then you have a choice of packages we chose the 24 hr for £3-50 only down side is it seems you are only able to get connection in your bedroom, food is very good and all the staff are very friendly,bar area is a little on the small side and it is a good idea to pre-book a table for an evening meal.only downsides are you cannot get into your room until 1400 hrs, so if you are disembarking off a cruise in the morning you have to hang around and secondly the housecleaning staff knocked on our door at 0930 hrs wanting to clean our room eventhough you don't need to vacate until 1100 hrs partly our fault should have put the do not disturb sign on the door.Still highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    643
    146
    39
    37
See reviews for
572
822
81
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel with my family on three occasions, and have received brilliant service every time. The rooms are comfortable, have all the necessary ammenities and plenty of space. The restaurant serves up both a brilliant breakfast and as we found on our last visit better evening meals & service than many other restaurants in the chain. The location is perfect, a two minute walk to the shopping centre, a car park directly behind and a five minute taxi to the cruise terminals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

have recently stayed at this hotel on the eve of going on a cruise. The room was excellent, the dinner was good value for money and the breakfast exceptional.

It is always difficult to effectively run a Buffet Breakfast as you have to keep the food hot and looking appetising.

The Breakfast service was run by Sue Bagley and she did a superb job. The buffet Breakfast was one of the best I have had. She ran the dining room well and is a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, try for one that looks towards the Ocean Terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean, in a great location and is generally smart, comfortable and very nicely designed. The room was simple but not basic with a nice big bed, immaculate bathroom and a excellent black-out curtains. If you park in the multi-storey behind the hotel, a member of staff will stamp your parking ticket to ensure you pay only £5 for 24 hours. Very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elwheelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we booked this hotel as it was the nearest to the P&O cruise terminal
We the four of us arrived with lots of luggage the staff were really helpful
We had a lovely evening meal good breakfast the next morning
The hotel is across the road from a large shopping centre which we used before our 5 minutes car ride to the cruise terminal
we recommend this hotel to any travelling on a cruise as you can relax the night before you leave.

Room Tip: two rooms we had on side of hotel quiet even 1st thing saturday morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived to check in we were greeted by a lovely friendly young man who went through the check in procedure and organised a room to store our bikes over night. The room was clean and what you expect from a Premier Inn. The hotel has a nice warm bar, we did not eat in the restaurant. Excellent location for Southamptons shops and restaurants. The hotel have a deal with the local car park £5 for 24 hours, which I thought was very reasonable. I would definitely revisit this hotel if I was to go back to Southampton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiftcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Friendly staff, comfortable room for family of three, easy check in, convenient for ferry to Isle of White, god security,parking close by and easy. orange juice at breakfast being very watery was the only thing to comment on as not good otherwise avert pleasant experience. would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family0fthree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing