We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand Greatness”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Penthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique Penthouse Dusk on The Penthouse balcony after enjoying a perfect sundowner overlooking the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Unique Penthouse
Dusk on The Penthouse balcony after enjoying a perfect sundowner overlooking the water
First impressions count, spacious hallway with cloakroom
Large master bedroom with a super king size bed
Master bedroom located on the upper floor  of this unique Penthouse, 1 King Size bed  and 1 day bed
Bedroom no.2 with Queen size bed and large ensuite shower room
Dressing room with open hanging space and drawers
Family bathroom, ensuite to bedroom 3
Ensuite shower to bedroom no.2
Walk in shower to the ensuite for the master bedroom.
Huge roof terrace
The Penthouse, this unique historic apartment sits proudly on top this majestic landmark.
The Grand Entrance to Imperial Apartments, The Penthouse is located on the 6th floor.
The Penthouse with private access to  www.grande-cafe.co.uk, my guests normally receive 15% discount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southampton, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma_Best...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grand Greatness”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved the penthouse, really spacious, beautiful grand hallway/entrance, great location... AMAZING balcony! Helpful landlady too :)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great time here, central to everything in southampton, the owner was terrific to deal with and the cleaner/manager was helpful and flexible. The unique property lived up to expectations and both elderly parents and teenagers loved the premises and location. I would definitely recommend and thoroughly enjoyed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos, Spain
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TianjinKe...
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Southampton”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in The Penthouse flat at the Imperial apartments was excellent. The sheer size of this apt. is huge. and everything is in great condition. The history of this location just adds to the uniqueness of this flat. If we ever get back to Southampton, we would definitely stay here again. Sue was great for our check-in person....everything was easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location of the flat and the outside patio.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizH0ward
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a hen do I was organising and I could not have picked a better place to have it! The penthouse was amazing with clean sheets, towels and all the amenities we could want! There was lots of room in the main area of the apartment for us all to congregate and eat and we were lucky enough to have good weather so we could sit out on the terrace and enjoy the views. We also ate and went clubbing in the grand cafe down below where we had a fantastic night. We couldn't have asked for any more from our weekend and the girls are all looking in their diaries for a date when we can come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnet58
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a family Christmas”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I highly recommend this accommodation for the following reasons.
1) Easy and responsive communication with the owner.
2) Excellent support and advise from Debbie the property manager.
3) Excellent location for walking to restaurants, Ocean village marina, Odeon and walking in to town.
4) Excellently equip kitchen.
5) Comfortable and spacious living accommodation.
6) Comfortable beds..
7) Perfect accommodation for large groups. We were a family group of 14 with 4 children ages 3 - 6.
8) The accommodation was in good condition. All our guests were wow'd!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the accommodation and its location
Liked least: Kitchen although well equipt a tad small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment is perfect and the terrace/balcony is huge!
Liked least: I honestly could not fault this apartment, we had the best weekend ever.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing