We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Southampton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
86
135
126
111
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
135
126
111
135
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 593 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel just before Christmas. The building is very old and parts need updating, the lift is really old fashioned, but fun. It is in a great location, very near the town and the car parking reasonable at £5 a day. The beds were very comfortable, the room cosy, well decorated and clean.The breakfast was hot and tasty, mainly to English tastes. The bathroom was modern but needs a fixed overhead shower instead of hand held as the water goes everywhere. When using the toilet you actually touched the towel rail, which probably explains why it was never hot. There was a gap at the top of the window which meant it was always open, this was not a problem as the curtains were very thick . We had to ask for the room to be serviced as it had not been done by 3pm. and we wanted a shower and a rest after lunch before going out to an evening party.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H3745KBgailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Had a one night stay here last night , and great value for money . The hotel was clean and tidy with helpful staff with the most amazing lift i have ever been in . Worth a stay just to go in the lift . The room was large with comfortable beds (had two doubles to choose from) with decent sized en-suite . I will most definitely stay here again when visiting southampton :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M9592QDchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Right in the middle of Southampton High street; what more could you ask for.
On site parking for only £5 (not sure if that's per night or duration of stay). Friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean with the usual facilities including tea, coffee and kettle, portable heater and iron plus large screen TV.
Cannot comment on the bar or breakfast as I only required a bed for the night.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank maddog1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Very comfortable and a good choice before embarking on our trip. Good honest breakfast just as one would wish for. Did not eat in for no reason other than there were so many choices of other pubs/restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SRFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel via booking.com, wasn't expecting much to be honest for the price we paid.
The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor which we accessed via an old lift which scared me a bit but I'm a wuss when it comes to lifts, the room 63 was lovely, 2 large beds that are nice and comfortable, tidy bathroom though there is a crack in the sink, towels,heated towel rail and little wash stuff in the shower/bath.
The floor is a bit creaky and you can hear people passing your room because of the floorboards in the corridor creaking.
Location is good, 5 minutes walk to West Quay Shopping Centre.
I cannot comment on the bar or restaurant area as I didn't use these facilities. If you can find room in the car park to leave your car there is a £5 fee for the parking permit.
Would I stay here again? Most definitely I would.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank missie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews