We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Southampton
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Novotel in Southampton is a great venue for a pre cruise stay - friendly staff, excellent shopping centre nearby, fabulous value for money. The receptionist was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. We did not use the restaurant, instead choosing to eat at a locally recommended restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisey2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Many thanks for your Kind words, we at Novotel Southampton pride ourselves on our customer service and we do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel before our cruise. It is in a fantastic position. You can walk from the train station and the taxi fare to the cruise port is only £5.

The hotel is clean, friendly and very comfortable. The beds and pillows are great.

We didn't use the restaurant in the evening but the menu looks very nice. Breakfast was great with a great choice and really well cooked.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tickets-Boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We hope you enjoyed you cruise and we look forward to seeing you again here at Novotel Southampton.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just travelled to Southampton before cruising of to Florida for the winter
We booked the Novotel Sothampton on line and arrived early in the afternoon
We were very impressed with the hotel and staff
A first class hotel
Thank you Novotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel here on Tripadvisor we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Southampton
Many Thanks
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I went for a meal couple weeks ago to Novotel restaurant Elements and I absolutely loved it. Gabo - the bar attender- was so attentive, caring and helpful on making my dishes selection, asked for his opinion, was honest and I didnt regret that I followed his suggestions. My starter, main and desert were all excellent, tasty and nicely presented on a plate. My compliments to the chefs! I did ask Gabo who have made this delicious food and he mentioned American chef who has been working there for some time now. Thank you so much for the amazing experience! Great service! Excellent food!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

It is great to read your review of our Elements restaurant, Both Gabor and our chefs were overjoyed to read your comments about their service and dishes. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we hope to see you soon at Novotel Southampton.
Many Thanks
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakDak101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Having used this hotel many times before we knew what to expect. Excellent service, an excellent room and excellent facilities. The hotel is contemporary in design and rooms are spacious and modern.
It is within easy walking distance of the main shopping mall and high street so it was perfectly located for our visit and we didn't need to use the car to go Xmas shopping. It's also a very short taxi ride to the docks so it is ideal if you need accommodation before or after a cruise.
We had a meal at the hotel and used room service and both were very good indeed.
The room rates are very reasonable and very good value for money so this is our preferred hotel when we visit Southampton although they do charge residents to use the hotel car-park which is a bit irritating !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeAndEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your review of Novotel Southampton, I will be sharing this with our team. We do have a great Location for both shopping, the Cruise Ships and also the railway station. I have noted your comments regarding the Carpark, we do have an additional charge, due to the proportion of our guests arriving by other means we do not include this within our room rates. Again Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonald1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Southampton

Address: 1 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Southampton
#4 Green Hotel in Southampton
#6 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $102 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Southampton 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Southampton is located in the centre of Southampton. Located Opposite West Quay shopping centre and close to the Cruise terminals, Our hotel offers complimentry Wireless throught the Hotel. Visit the nearby National Motor Museum, the New Forest national park and the Cathedral City of Winchester then relax and enjoy our restaurant, room service, bar, indoor heated swimming pool, gym and sauna. Onsite pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Southampton Hotel Southampton
Accor Southampton
Southampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing