We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here before we cruised. Very close to docks and railway station. Food in hotel was ok. Kids went to McDonald's as across from hotel. £44 per room, very good. Heat in rooms through night was terrible 23 degrees and no working air conditioning.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kelly150474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 999 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel, The staff were very helpful, the service good and the new beds very comfortable . Food however was poor quality. With so many restaurants nearby, I'll be eating out for my next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 21Dobby1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Room what we expected, There should have bee information for foot passengers re Red Jet Funnel Hi Speed, buses etc. Why is there no info for IOW, Ferries, Buses Trains.
There is never any Tourist info.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JackieeDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently stayed overnight prior to a cruise - we were a couple with 2 elderly ladies with wheelchair and mobility problems. The reception staff were very helpful. I love it when people go the 'extra mile' without being asked, hinted at or complained to! The hotel is light and airy, rooms were good, beds were comfortable, linen/towels were clean. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. We would definitely go again - in fact have booked a room in July. We got a good deal booking a while ago, not sure what the normal rates are like. Really good location for terminals, and railway station - walkable to shops and town. We found a Weatherspoons for a pint and dinner, there is a TGI Friday and Mc.D's next to hotel. (We had a quick look at the Ibis Budget next door - it was probably 'alright' but the clue is in the word budget! Depends what you want and who the room is for - I'm glad we paid a bit more for the 'better' one). Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worksopgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very close to the train station. TGI Fridays next door. We paid only $66 US dollar per night. What you get for the money is terrific! If you need a large room go elsewhere. The no frills room is about as small as can be and hold 2 people and 2 bags. Sparkling clean room makes me recommend this hotel if you are looking for a discount hotel. The internet is free but you have to wait for the lobby pc to be available as it would not work on my pc because it was not wifi...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

For the price, you can't really complain, it was easy to find and park, whilst the rooms where slightly small, you get what you pay for compared to some other more expensive hotels in the area, clean and thought breakfast was lovely, we went early so it nice and quiet. TGI Fridays is just outside to your left. If you cross west quay road and head left, there are more restaurants further down, bout 5 minute walk, you can see west quay shopping centre over to your left, walk though it, if you want the town centre. Very easy for cruise ships, all the berths are a couple of minutes away in the car/taxi, it's a fiver for overnight parking, would go back for sure

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OzzieDurhamCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice clean hotel
Friendly, helpful and polite staff
Central location to all that Southampton has to offer!!!
Too much range in prices for same type room
We paid £71 for room
Friends paid £83 for a similar room ????????????

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Frank_bRANSCOMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! the best price available on ibis.com if you book in advance. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 25 in Southampton
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $61 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Southampton Centre is an economy hotel located in central Southampton. Book the hotel for ease of access to the West Quay Shopping Centre, the port and entertainment districts. The hotel has 93 modern guest rooms equipped with satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities, Free Wifi throughout. Light meals and snacks are available at the Cafe and the bar serves a range of drinks. Two meeting rooms can welcome up to 60 guests and there is car parking space for up to 100 vehicles. The hotel is ideally located for Southampton city centre as well as Southampton Port. Southampton Central station is 200m from the hotel, Southampton Airport is 6 km away. The ferry port is 500m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing