We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean, tidy, comy, fair price, polite staff all i look for in a business trip. Would also be ok for a budegt trip to the city or a stop over. It is standard corporate hotel but that is not a bad think. Nice easy process - would stay again.

Room Tip: If you arrive after midnight they are open but make sure they know you will be late
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
Hope to see you soon with us again.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    414
    264
    60
    37
See reviews for
136
444
111
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfsberg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

You know what you get with an IBIS hotel. I had a very good deal in terms of price, especially compared to other hotels in Southampton.
The hotel is situated next to the IBIS Budget hotel and the Novotel nearby the railway station. nearby are all the big stores, such as John Lewis, Asda, IKEA, etc etc. its also a 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street and Bar Gate.
There's plenty of parking space, which is an advantage compared to the Premier Inn and hence why I chose this place for a change.
The reception service was very good and I was checked in quickly. The room was nice and modern, and the bathroom clean. The bed was comfortable and didn't suffer from street noise, even though I was on the first floor. I slept well.

For the price, I think the IBIS is a great choice in Southampton, especially given where it is situated. I'll go back here on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajt_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us.
Hope to see you in yur next visit to Southampton.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good value hotel, when paying £24 per person a night you can't/don't expect too much. Pleasantly surprised by the look and atmosphere. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room small but clean, other half went searching for snacks late one eve and was given some crisps! I don't understand bad reviews on room size or cleanliness, think some ppl like to complain for the sake of it. Pay more money and stay somewhere else if you want more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngYoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Tavy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you want a central location in Southampton, the IBIS is well situated and good value, eating out in the evening is a little challenging until you find your way around. The restaurant at the Ibis is very sterile and soulless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marytavysmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks your your kind opinion.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here on several occasions, but first time since installation of widely publicised new beds - wanted to bring ours home with us!! Looked lovely and welcoming - plump quilt and pillows - and felt as good as it looked. Room also seemed to look brighter, think had a coat of a lighter colour paint. Stayed two nights this time, only one in past, and, for me, although not my husband, the size of the rooms is a definite con. The car parking has gone up to £5 per night, but is still cheap for the centre of Southampton, and they do seem to have sorted out problems with exit barriers.

Even though we stayed a Friday and Saturday night there was no problem with noise.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room on the third floor, although not brilliant view at least you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenilovestoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I'm really glad you like all the improvements we made!
Kind regards
Israel Navarro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Property: Ibis Southampton Centre
Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Southampton Centre is an economy hotel located in central Southampton. Book the hotel for ease of access to the West Quay Shopping Centre, the port and entertainment districts. The hotel has 93 modern guest rooms equipped with satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities, Free Wifi throughout. Light meals and snacks are available at the Cafe and the bar serves a range of drinks. Two meeting rooms can welcome up to 60 guests and there is car parking space for up to 100 vehicles. The hotel is ideally located for Southampton city centre as well as Southampton Port. Southampton Central station is 200m from the hotel, Southampton Airport is 6 km away. The ferry port is 500m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing