We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eversley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked last minute to visit family. Friendly welcome, lovely clean, warm room. Comfortable bed. Plenty of refreshments and fresh milk if you don't fancy the UHT. Gorgeous breakfast; I don't usually have a cooked breakfast, but I couldn't resist.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagecoach_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review. We really enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you liked our B&B. Hope to see you next time you are down south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found this little gem online and couldn't be happier with our stay. If hosting is important to you, Howard and Nina can not be bettered. Attentive, friendly, courteous and always happy, this without a doubt makes this B and B the best. The rooms are well decorated, in great condition and cater for all of your needs in every way, a lot of thought has gone into them. Great value, great hosts and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justy_Roach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks guys. It was a pleasure to meet you and if we ever need anything shrink-wrapped we know who to call! You were great guests, so it's not difficult to be great hosts. Hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the Eversley with my parents on the 20th of September pre cruise what a fabulous stay we had Howard and Nina are the best hosts nothing is to much trouble for them the beds are so comfortable you don`t want to get up as stated in the other reviews you have everything in your room that you could want with some extra touches you don`t find in some other accommodations, each room has a parking space off road so if you go out you won`t be looking for a parking space when you return.the breakfast well what can I say after one of the breakfasts that Howard will make you you won`t want food for the rest of the day and if you don`t want cooked food their is plenty of other choices next time we are in Southampton we hope that they will have vacancies as we would love to stay again
martin & Eileen
South Wales

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin61Caerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

What a lovely review - Thankyou. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the cruise was a great success. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely accommodation. Room was beautiful decorated and en suite bathroom had everything you needed and more. Although check-in is normally in the afternoon, they were happy to make exception to allow us to check in at lunchtime so, we could be sorted prior to attending Ageas Bowl. We were driven to the Ageas Bowl, which was really exceptional and unexpected. They suggested a later breakfast time than advertised to suit us. The breakfast was lovely. There was a variety to suit all (even vegetarians like me). The food was excellent quality and we were able to take away home-made muffins for the journey home. They go above and beyond what we would expect from a B&B and made our stay really enjoyable. Although the price was higher than we would normally pay for accommodation, it was definitely worth every penny and more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranPhilDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you - and our other cricket-loving guests. The internationals are always great fun, even though it was a bit chilly this time. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for five nights while I did one of my practical weeks on my electricians course and found it to be really relaxing and enjoyable. The room was very clean and had everything I needed, Howard was exceptional and the breakfasts excellent (including eggs from their own hens). Very much worth the money and would certainly recommend a stay and will be returning for my future practical weeks. The added touch of the home made muffins and the cold bottles of water was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay - thanks for the review. Guests doing their plumbing and electrical training nearby have to work hard for the 5 days of each course and we try to make things as stress-free as we can. Hope we see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic little place. Rooms were impeccable, greeting warm and welcoming, breakfast, hot, delicious and VERY good quality.(eggs from their own chickens). Room facilities were amazing, better than some 4-5* hotels I've been in. and the shower... well, that was amazing.

Overall, an extremely clean, tidy, warm, great value place to stay. We would heartily recommend it, and definitely stay there when going to the Ageas Bowl to watch the cricket.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4, slept the three of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A1_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Eversley. Howard is always delighted that his breakfasts are well received. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been made more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless and had the most amazing power shower which made me feel wonderfully refreshed! I slept really well and had a view of the garden so spent some time watching the hens' antics! I'm so pleased I decided to stay at Eversley rather than a hotel as Nina and Howard are incredibly hospitable and try to do everything to make your stay enjoyable - the muffins at the top of the stairs were a lovely treat! Breakfast is fabulous with a good choice and everything is cooked to order which I prefer as I am not keen on buffets. I will definitely return if I'm back in the area and may just need to invent a reason which means I have to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks. The review says it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.1 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,177 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 25 in Southampton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eversley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eversley Guest House

Address: Eversley Kanes Hill | West End, Southampton SO19 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eversley Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Eversley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing