We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
113
11
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerodds and endsgreat locationnew forestisle of wightexcellent hotelself servicenight staycruise shipcar parkair conpeppa pig worldon arrivaldishwasherroom2kitchenettenetflix
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic room, very clean and modern, especially the bathroom. Kids loved it. Parking is a must if not staying on Sunday. Great location near shopping and restaurants. Check in was quick. As title says, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kchota891233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can not recommend this newly opened hotel enough. What a great concept, apartment style rooms which were clean and large. A friendly and comfortable lounge area with a great selection of craft beers, gins and cocktails (2 for one offers too). A 2pm check out made this the ideal place to stay and great value too. This is how family friendly hotels should be done !

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bruce

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hometel and took advantage of our Living Room space.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We enjoyed the eperence of Room 2 much more than staying in a hotel. The rooms were modern, bright and clean and there was sufficient kitchen equipment. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay at Room2 again and hope that the company grows and offers more locations in the very near future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andreaR2200HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you, we look forward to you coming to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service and amazing room with the worlds best shower. Only let down is breakfast. Very sweet orientated no cheese no meat no bacon etc which isn’t the best value at £10
Otherwise - brilliant . It was raining

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank negreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback we are still in our early stages so thrive of feedback.

We hope to see you soon and hopefully with no rain on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice modern self catering apartment rooms serving b&b. Rooms are perfect with modern utilities etc. Really comfy beds and very quiet at night. Location is ok, view from front is lovely- back of the hotel room view wasn’t very nice just a car park with rubbish bins. A shame. Staff were friendly just some although one unable to speak English.
Would recommend and will hopefully stay at one again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank williamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello

Thank you for your recommendation, we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard on our staff being friendly and inviting to make you feel at home.

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews