We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Southampton

“Another thriving lunch out!”
Review of Cafe Thrive

Cafe Thrive
Ranked #3 of 130 Quick Bites in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Southampton's first 100% vegan cafe serving sandwiches, salads and burgers along with treats such as waffles, milkshakes, cakes with plenty of choices for special diets such as non gluten or low sugar. Eat in or takeaway available.
Restaurant details
Description: Southampton's first 100% vegan cafe serving sandwiches, salads and burgers along with treats such as waffles, milkshakes, cakes with plenty of choices for special diets such as non gluten or low sugar. Eat in or takeaway available.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love to visit Cafe Thrive when in town, the restaurant is really fun, the food is great and the staff are usually pretty welcoming. Often there's some sort of offer on too with certain foods, good way to try plates you would not otherwise! At the moment there's half price burgers for Veganuary, wish I could get over there as they are great! Last time we visited I had the natural burger, it is different but it's also everything I wanted it to be! Thanks!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Speakersrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Food was delicious and reasonably priced. My dad had a coffee with oat milk (which he had never had before) and said it was the best coffee he'd had in ages! Would highly recommend the sweet potato fries, so so so yummy :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Tizzy121995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Awesome Vegan food and drinks, plenty of seating including upstairs and outside.
On our last visit we had the breakfast which was delicious and really filling, excellent friendly service and would thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BeardedDirtyVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We visited for the first time yesterday and weren't disappointed. The coffee and cakes were great, and reasonable priced. Small problem with our order and an incorrect item, but this was quickly rectified. I'll be back to try the savoury selection soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aja787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

My partner is vegetarian and i like to try out local businesses. This place is really nice and have lots of choice. Vegan mayo was really good

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jodielouise1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Thrive also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Cafe Thrive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing