We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
394
57
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
57
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary gin and sherryrooftop bardeluxe suiteamazing hoteltop floorfloor restaurantwhite companyrelaxation roomrooms are beautifulluxury hotelwell equipped gymmini barreception managerteething problemslittle touchescoffee machinea wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 459 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Am a frequent visitor to the Jetty in Christchurch (same group), but have to say this is testing my loyalties ! Same excellent service and attention to detail. We had a couple of people in our party with food allergies and the kitchen accommodated these - no fuss - no bother, not the usual Hobson's choice. Have been on several occasions and never disappointed. Good menu, good food and very reasonably priced - beautiful surroundings a great asset to Southampton.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Maggie R,

Thank you for your lovely review of Southampton Harbour Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

From the rooftop bar, to the rooms, to the service at check in, and finally the spa - the Harbour Hotel is the best hotel in Southampton and one of the best I have ever stayed. It will be my exclusive hotel to stay in anytime I am on the south coast.

Room Tip: The suites have amazing balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Kyle A

Thank you for your lovely review of Southampton Harbour Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed for two nights at this hotel in December and could not fault the service we received. Stefan in particular assisted us on a number of occasions and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and polite.

Our room was clean and bright, the bed was huge and wonderfully comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Little extras such as White Company toiletries, complimentary sherry and gin in glass decanters with crystal glasses, and robes and slippers were all very welcome and made the stay special.

The bar and informal restaurant on the top floor are very smart with an impressive terrace and fabulous views. The very tasty breakfast is taken here and on a bright morning you couldn't ask for a more pleasant start to the day.

The other bar/restaurant on the ground floor is cosy - we only had coffees here.

It was a real treat to stay here, and we'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Tim R

A very big thank you for your lovely review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We decided on somewhere new for our December business meeting and as it was nearly Christmas wanted somewhere with a bar to have a few drinks. This place was perfect , all staff are very friendly and attentive , relaxing but also a great atmosphere. We had a brilliant evening , will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for your lovely review of Southampton Harbour Hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your December meeting with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

A totally Excellent Experience
Wonderful setting, lounge and ambience
Such courteous and skilful servers
Great rang of menu
very spacious meticulous cleanliness
Food - the best tasted for a long time................
everything just r ght.
Gotta go again soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Barry M,

Thank you for your lovely review of Southampton Harbour Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews