We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Southampton
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best escape rooms

We've escaped all three of the rooms at Houdini's and they are easily amongst the best that we've... read more

Reviewed today
J M
via mobile
Extinct escape room

Amazing experience! Really immersive, complex and engaging. Definitely would recommend and will be... read more

Reviewed today
V7479KAchristopherr
Read all 2,522 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Southampton
from $21.09
More Info
from $22.18
More Info
from $267.55
More Info
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveler rating
2,480
41
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,480
41
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun free popcorn titanic experience game master whole experience attention to detail little touches from start to finish amazing experience seconds to spare well thought out looking forward set the scene great host team building fun experience group of friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Frankie made us feel so welcomed and made the whole experience feel so real. The best escape room all of us has been through

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank letisha93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewbridger, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and that we rate so highly with you, and that your games master Freddie could help make your experience so exciting and memorable for you. We look forward to seeing you again for your next challenge!

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us here.

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent experience in the Alcatraz room, finished with 1 minute spare, an hour is perfect to do this in. Erin our host was brilliant and gave us the right clues at the right time

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank annahY3845US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewbridger, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

We are so pleased to hear you had such a great time with us, and well done on making it out! We are pleased you had such a great visit and that your games master Erin could help make your experience so exciting and memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next challenge soon!

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us here.

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and a group of friends did the Extinct room. From the moment we entered into the "reception" area, the host was fantastic. The rooms were cleverly decorated with a realistic feel about them. It was my first time doing an escape room but it certainly won't be the last. The only downside was that the hour passed too quickly - although we did manage to escape with seconds to spare!
I would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sammysaint88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewbridger, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Well done on making it out! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our latest experience and that the hour was so exciting for you, and that our staff could give you such stellar service for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next challenge with us!

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we really appreciate it.

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really fun experience with a good mixture of clues to solve, and great as a team effort as different people had different skills to contribute. It was an authentic setting, and the host Jordon was great at setting the scene and maintaining the theme during the experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sheelagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewbridger, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and liked the challenge of the Titanic room and that your games master Jordan could help make your experience so exciting and memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next challenge with us!

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us here.

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the Alcatraz escape room within the Tenpin bowling alleys, and have done around 10 escape rooms so far, and this was one of the best. Freddy was our games master and he was excellent. Would highly recommend it, and we have already booked to do the Titanic escape!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SimpsonE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewbridger, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Well done on making it out! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and the theming of your room, and that your games master Freddie could help make your experience so exciting and memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next challenge on board RMS Titanic!

Thank you for your review and recommendation, it means a lot to us here.

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews