We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, cheep but just what you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is located in a good location just outside the centre on the same site as two other hotels and some places to eat which is good. (TGI Fridays and McDonald's) I stayed in a nice, well presented room on the 4th floor. The rooms are basic but they have everything you need. TV, comfortable bed, shower, sink and toilet. The shower and sink are both "within" the bedroom which would put some people off however, it wasn't a problem for me.

The staff were friendly and efficient when booking in and the whole hotel was clean and bright.

All in all a lovely nights sleep, would defiantly go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

You could waste your money on much better bad hotels. It cost twice as much as worth. No separate bathroom, just separate shower and toilet cupboards, no tea or coffee in room, breakfast not included, no toiletries, coffee machine in reception was being cleaned at 11am, wafer thin pillows, noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GBrown1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed with my husband for one night after a very long drive through France, and a late ferry. There was still a gentleman on reception to welcome us. The room was spotlessly clean. With a shower and separate WC. The bed was very comfortable, our only gripe being lack of pillows. We only had one each. Hence one less star awarded. Nevertheless, the room was good, as was the continental breakfast. If you are a full English person, you will be disappointed. We only like a light breakfast, so it suited us fine. All in all, a good experience. It recharged our batteries before our drive home, at a reasonable price.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Shirlcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Renton visited on a birthday weekend! For the money I wasn't expecting much, however when I got there I was presently surprised! The rooms were basic, however they were clean and everything we needed. The hotel position is 2 minutes away from the shopping centre and with a tesco and food places nearby it was the perfect spot! Close to club Oceania and a 24 hour mcdonalds next door it was very helpful!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible, it'll save more money!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

On check in the woman was abrupt and rude, surprisingly could see through her long fake eyelashes and being able to type with her long nails. She demanded a 'deposit' of another room cost. This was apparently 'because it was the weekend' .. Lovely excuse! I put it down to a girley night away celebrating an 18th birthday and we obviously look like we would trash the place? 2 weeks on, and I have no recollection of the money being transferred back after being reassured that our money was all transferred back, and it was our banks problem. This 'deposit' was never mentioned nor in the small print. Be aware they will charge you for what they like! Nice one making interest on that Ibis Budget! Never staying again for trying to enjoy a weekend of celebrations end up being stung!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. Please feel free to email me on h6209-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#21 of 25 in Southampton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre

Address: 3 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Southampton Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: $50 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raphaella YVER, the Manager of the Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre is a low-cost hotel situated in central Southampton, close to the shopping and nightlife of Southampton city centre and easily accessible from the M27. The hotel has 124 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flat-screen TV with freeview channels. Free WI-FI throughout. 24/7 reception, 24/7 snacks/drinks and as much as you can eat buffet breakfast at £5.50. On-site car-park from £6 for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing