We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the job great value”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very helpful staff, basic just the job for a overnight stay, no frills, blue badge holders park for free, clean rooms no tea or coffee making facilities which is a shame we had a overall great experience would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0Wrightfamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    434
    336
    160
    162
See reviews for
233
482
168
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great service on reception. Was asked if the allocated room was OK or if we wanted something different and offered extra pillows.

I can see that this hotel could be noisy due to location but we both slept really well.

Basic but that's what what your paying for.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very basic room when compared to Premier group is poor value. Although bedding was clean the room itself was in need of a good clean. The toilet was quite disgusting. Two very thin pillows provided and when we asked for more, we were told all extra pillows had been allocated to other guests. Spent the night tossing and turning on a hard bed in a cold room. We would never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.
Please feel free to contact me on h6209-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Staff were great, rooms were clean and comfy. Wifi was included which was convenient!

Very central, close to a massive shopping centre and plenty of restaurants in the area also which is great for dinner and lunch!

I would stay here again, it's very good value for money

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank helzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Budget in Southampton. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I think the name gives it away for what it is, and that is a budget hotel. But that is reflected within the price, and for the price we paid (£40) for a double room on a Saturday night, you cannot complain.

It was clean enough, had a bed, shower and toilet and was exactly what we were after. The shower is sort of in the room, which is a bit strange, there is no bathroom as such. This does cause the floor outside the shower to be very wet, but if you stick a towel on the floor it is fine. The staff were friendly, and we easily got 2 additional pillows for the room and an extra towel as the room didn’t have enough of either.

It is central and you can walk to wherever you want to go from the hotel. It is opposite the train station, and a 2 minute walk from the shopping centre. There are places to eat all around it, with a TGI Fridays, and a McDonalds literally on the doorstep. Then you obviously have better restaurants a short walk away.

Summary – Cheap, central and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am
delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to
seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very poor service, TV in my room didn't work and the staff wernt interested in fixing it, I asked at reception all week but nothing happened, 4 days staring at the walls, very poor service, I,d advise you find another hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochre43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to email me on h6209-gm@accor.com.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Address: 3 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Southampton Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raphaella YVER, the Manager of the Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre is a low-cost hotel situated in central Southampton, close to the shopping and nightlife of Southampton city centre and easily accessible from the M27. The hotel has 124 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flat-screen TV with freeview channels. Free WI-FI throughout. 24/7 reception, 24/7 snacks/drinks and as much as you can eat buffet breakfast at £5.50. On-site car-park from £6 for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing