We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Harbour Hotel(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Star Hotel(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveler rating
270
468
374
178
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
468
374
178
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Ibis budget hotel is what it says - a budget hotel. The staff were friendly, the place was clean and and the bed comfortable. Do not expect to get tea and coffee making facilities or a spacious room, after all this a cheap place to stay, but expect a good night's sleep. The breakfast is basic but adequate and for under £5 what is there not to like? I will definitely stay there again when I return to Southampton

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djloewendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean,comfortable and very reasonable.
Do not stay if you are looking for character or 4 star standards, but for the price and location for the City Centre it is great and we loved the shower and cleanliness

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

For £35 a night (£28 depending on demand), this hotel offers everything required for a short stay.
I recently stayed in a double room for two nights, and found the experience pleasant enough.

Positives:
-The room, shower stall, and toilet were spotless on arrival. Bed was well-made.
-Location is ideal for walking to coach station (15mins), train station (10mins), city centre (15mins). Next door to McDonalds and TGIF.
-Price. You'd be hard-pressed to find a cheaper hotel close to the city centre with a comparable quality of service.

Negatives:
-Room too small, although I imagine this is to be expected for a "budget" hotel. With only three suitcases and two occupants, it was difficult to move around. Might feel cramped if in it for a longer stay. Additionally, wash basin is in room. If you wash your face like they do in tv ads, you might end up sleeping on a wet bed.
-Air conditioning was centrally (presumably) turned off in the middle of the night, making room chilly. When I went to enquire from reception, I was given a loud portable fan heater instead.
-No free wifi.
-Late checkout fee of £20 to remain in room for 2 additional hours. Seeing as it cost £28 a night, that's ludicrous.
-No tea-making facilities in room.

I'll definitely stay here again if needing a cheap hotel in Southampton at short notice -as its price is guaranteed and the location is good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immanuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager
Ibis budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews