We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families, comfortable and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
En-suite for your comfort Double with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
En-suite for your comfort
Double with en-suite
King size comfort
Dinner is served
After a great day out sit back have a bite then relax, TV and games.
Japanese garden
Rose garden and gateway to the sea front.
A round or 2, kids welcome too
Sit and read or just watch the world go by.
Walk around the lake.
Brunch on the beach.
Beach on your doorstep
The townhouse to yourself, parking right outside your door.
Welcome!
Patio for those relaxed drinks in the sun, perhaps a bbq too.
Complementary starter hamper to ease you in.
Single bedroom
Bathroom and shower room
Fully equipped kitchen for those who like to create their own menus
Great way to start your day
King size for your comfort
For all your needs
Take a seat and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great for families, comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fun neighborhood close to a great playground and the seafront. Really enjoyed having space to spread out (we were three adults and one child). The townhouse had everything we needed, even a baby gate. The parking spot makes it easy to come and go, and it was a very relaxing place to stay while we visited Portsmouth. Jozie was very helpful and checked in to make sure we settled in. I hope we can stay again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D C
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and warm, ideal for a family stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were staying for a family wedding at the Royal Marines Museum, We were two grandparents and a family of four including two young children. We settled in quickly and it soon felt like home. The house was clean and well equipped, and but a short walk to the local park and seafront. We had two other families visit us for an hour one day, and there was room for all. Definitely a home from home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback it's always well received and all requests are accommodated where possible. Look forward to seeing you all again best wishes Jozie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideally placed for Southsea & Portsmouth.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely property with ample room and amenties. Very clean and tidy. Owner very friendly and helpful. Two very large double bedrooms and single with plenty of room. Kitchen fully equiped with everything you could need, including cling film and foil!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Ideally a separate shower cubicle would have handy as my Dad was unable to get in and out of the bath.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Hello Anita, thank you for your review, it's always a pleasure to meet new people and you were all lovely, hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vera7916
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place, close to beach and town. House has got everything what you need. Josie is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you so much, I would love to see you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob h
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby wedding celebration trip”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As part of out 40 anniversary we spent a few days at the Town House in Southsea and we enjoyed every minute of it. The accommodation is comfortable and well equipped, it's location close to the sea front gives easy access to a wide of attractions including Southsea Castle, the D Day museum and aquarium. It's an easy walk into Old Portsmouth and the Gun Wharf shopping center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jozies warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martronr
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Faciliteiten in de woning en de ligging
Liked least: Matrassen
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I always welcome feedback to improve the experience of future guests, I hope very much that you will all return it was a pleasure to meet you all,
Thank you for my sweets
Kindest regards Jozie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing