We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Round House Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today We look forward to welcoming you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today
We look forward to welcoming you
lots of natural sunlight which gives the living room a fresh spacious feel
Eat out or stay in and dine in our fully equipped kitchen
enjoy our complimentary chocolates,  wine and cakes
fresh, minimalistic bathroom
visit during Gunwharf fireworks display
Come and do your Christmas shopping in Portsmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dimckie
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Round House Apartment”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Normally we stay in a hotel for our frequent visits to Portsmouth. This time we tried Scott's apartment at Gun Wharf as we gravitate to this area anyway. Very pleased with the location and the comfortable accommodation which gave us welcome flexibility given the rainy days we had. Already booked for next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“The ideal place for relaxation and a visit to see MARY ROSE”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is beautifully thought out. It has everything you could need for a special break - comfortable, well cared for and ideal for visiting this area of Portsmouth. The fresh flowers in the sitting room were a lovely thought and overall this is one of the best places we have stayed in for self catering. We do hope that we will be able to visit again before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyCamb...
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very enjoyable short break in Portsmouth. The apartment was so near to the main attractions that we walked everywhere. This enabled us to leave the car in the very safe secured underground car park. The apartment itself is lovely and had everything we needed but the Tesco express is literally 1 minute away if you need anything.
Only issue we found is the bedroom is a little noisy due to the Hilton Express delivery site which it backs onto. Also the air conditioning "hum" was a little annoying at times. However we soon adapted to it and had a lovely stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsLkxxxx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I honestly can not describe how great this apartment is and recommend it to anyone who is thinking about staying in Portsmouth.
The decor inside is beautiful, so cosy and everything was provided, it really made us feel at home. The location is fab as you are so close to all the shops, restaurants and bars.
Scott was great and couldn’t have been more helpful with all the information provided as well as a really smooth and easy check in. I 100% will be booking to stay here again in the future!! I don’t think you will find much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global524...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a week in Portsmouth and were lucky to have found this flat for its location. Before we even arrived Scott, the owner was very helpful in providing us with all the information we would need to find the flat and how to let ourselves in. There was a lovely "welcome basket" and we found the flat to be extremely clean with everything we needed to prepare a meal if we wanted to at night. The flat is in an amazing location as just a few minutes walk to restaurants, pubs and shops and of course the world famous ships on display. There is also a Tesco Express a minute away for anything you should need. Portsmouth is a fascinating place and I would highly recommend a stay at the Roundhouse. Scott was very prompt to answer any questions we might have and we were very happy with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Romantic Break”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for the weekend leading up to Christmas and loved our stay. The secure car park is a short walk across Gunwharf and the apartment itself was very warm and cosy. We liked the personal touches such as the fresh flowers and bottle of wine. The apartment is situated perfectly for exploring what the city has to offer by foot. We can't help but feel that the previous review is a little nit-picky as the bedroom chandilier would only be an issue if you were standing on the bed and the hairdryer is in the bedside draw. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute i walked into the apartment it felt homely safe and very secure, great stay would come back again highly recommend
I also enjoyed the decor and colour scheme being a retired art teacher i enjoyed it very much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing