We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loyalty card”
Review of La Tasca Portsmouth - CLOSED

La Tasca Portsmouth
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have been to la tasca many times but the day I went was a busy one for me, so had my meal and drinks with a friend ,and very nice it was too. But as I stated it was one of those days. So after my meal I paid but forgot to give my la tasca card in saving me 20%. Would it not be a good idea when customers pay, to ask if they have a loyalty card? like supermarkets do . Other than that I have no problem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hola, Thankyou for your feedback - we do appreciate all comments we recieve. We hope to see you soon. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 679 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

wonderful food, great setting, brilliant waiter (Marcus) - what more could you ask for? It was the perfect meal as far we were concerned - took our daughter for her 16th birthday with a couple of her friends and the food as ever was brilliant - loads of choice, well cooked and well presented, the bonus for us was the waiter who kept us entertained throughout and was probably one of the best waiters we've had in recent memory - he definitely went the extra mile!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hola, Thanks for your feedback and comments. We will be sure to pass your comments to Marcus when we see him. We do hope to see you again. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family have been to this restaurant many times and until my last visit I found it to be nothing but excellent.
If you would like to know why my number is 01462 423115

Thank god you have a good manager.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hola, Thankyou for your feedback, someone will be in touch soon. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

As a person with a passion for everything spanish from the football to the food and everything in between, La Tasca is the obvious choice for somewhere to eat when in Gunwharf Quays, or Portsmouth in general.

We have visited La Tasca on many occasions and it never disappoints. We even have travelled from Southampton to Portsmouth just for the pleasure of eating there.

The food, despite not being quite authentic Spanish tapas- rather the flavours of Spain attuned for the British tongue, is simply amazing.

The servers are always helpful and quick to seat you despite being a little too quick at times are always enthusiastic and happy to help; the manager (or who I assume is the manager) has been there on several occasions getting stuck in and helping the staff.

My personal recommendations are the patatas bravas con queso (always grande!), chorizo, tortilla and of course the unforgettable pescado blanco frito with san miguel batter.

Their sangria is fantastic and there is a great choice of spanish red. The skinny sangria tastes just like normal sangria with much less calories (due to a secret ingredient- which seems to be a hint of vodka; but that is just a guess).

All in all, one of my favourite eateries on the south coast and the first consideration for a meal in Portsmouth. The 20% discount on food they're offering is just the icing on the cake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WarsashPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hola, We would just like to thankyou for your amazing comments. We are so glad to hear of your visits, and we do hope to see you again pretty soon. Gracias Amigos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal on Monday evening with my boyfriend. Was served by a young woman and male both extremely friendly, very attentive and welcoming. Had 3 lovely well cooked dishes between the both of us. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends!

Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hola, We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit here with us. Thankyou for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon. Gracias Amigos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing