We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value!!! great lunch deal”

Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth
Ranked #319 of 646 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Set in the busy Gunwharf Quays Shopping complex in Portsmouth, Tiger Tiger is an upbeat venue split into six individual areas including a separate Restaurant room. The spacious restaurant with its sleek terrace overlooking the harbour is a stylish and sophisticated spot for informal dining, serving international favourites from steaks and burgers to fajitas and a variety of fish dishes and a lot more.Elsewhere, you can enjoy a great night out in one of Tiger Tiger's many bar and club rooms. With the Tiki Paradise Kanaloa you can imagine you are in a tropical paradise far away. Groovy Wonderland brings the 70/80's to the 21st century. Jewel Bar brings stylish and elegance to any night out and the Club room is the room to dance the night away.Tiger Tiger offers the complete night out for any group.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“excellent value!!! great lunch deal”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

had a quick lunch stop here after a mornings shopping at Gun Wharf Quays. Sat outside in Sunshine on terrace and had the £5 lunch deal with a drink thrown in which was excellent value for money. Glass of house wine plus a chicken ceasar salad with an extra side of chips very filling and tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debraphillips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    106
    82
    45
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Standard Tiger Tiger night out”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been to Tiger Tiger in London and Manchester, and this night was no better or worse. Cost £10 to get in which is the cost I was expecting, good mix of music played, from what I remember it was a good night!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
329 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very Moderate - Full of Lager Louts”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pretty poor quality pub, in terms of high prices and moderate atmosphere.

It was not a great place.

Not like other Tiger Tiger's

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A variety of experiences in one night out!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My friends and I decided to take a trip to Tiger Tiger as a change of scenery as we live in Southampton. Entering the venue was quick and easy, and the staff were welcoming. It was quite exciting walking around the venue to see the different decor and themes, my personal favourite was the glamorous jewel bar, but I liked the different types of rooms as I can get quite bored on a night out. Although the drinks were quite pricey, I did not have to wait long at the bar and the atmosphere was good fun so I didn't mind too much, as the DJ's played good music. Overall a great night out, I'd definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice setting - staff need training”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

When we arrived we were handed menus and told to pick a table outside and someone would be over shortly, after waiting we watched them walk 2 young girls to a table , then ten mins later she went back to the young girls and took their drinks and food order , on the way past my table she stopped and said did you want anything? Yes I want to order !!! Then the order was wrong , all in all I wouldn't go again unless everywhere else was full , view is fantastic on a sunny day

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing