We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Visit”

Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth
Ranked #241 of 707 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the busy Gunwharf Quays Shopping complex in Portsmouth, Tiger Tiger is an upbeat venue split into six individual areas including a separate Restaurant room. The spacious restaurant with its sleek terrace overlooking the harbour is a stylish and sophisticated spot for informal dining, serving international favourites from steaks and burgers to fajitas and a variety of fish dishes and a lot more.Elsewhere, you can enjoy a great night out in one of Tiger Tiger's many bar and club rooms. With the Tiki Paradise Kanaloa you can imagine you are in a tropical paradise far away. Groovy Wonderland brings the 70/80's to the 21st century. Jewel Bar brings stylish and elegance to any night out and the Club room is the room to dance the night away.Tiger Tiger offers the complete night out for any group.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to a Navy reunion and was advised we had the VIP room booked for the night. However, at 10pm we were told to move from the seating area as the tables were booked. Then a pile of teenagers came in!! Not good PR tiger tiger, You ruined a good night in favour of profit. Shame on you. I wont be back and neither will the 100 RN personnel who were just as hacked off.

2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerPortsmouth, General Manager at Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hi Gary.

We are so sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately we were unable to give you the room exclusively for the whole night as Saturdays are busy and some of the areas had been booked for weeks prior your booking. This was all agreed with the organiser of your event and again we are sorry that this was not communicated to you. We did arrange some complimentary seating areas after this time at no extra cost to your group.

Kind Regards,

Jenna Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 488 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visited this place today- to finish off our visit away to portsmouth and we thought we would have a few quiet drinks, we previously went to Slug and Lettuce opposite where we wasn't impressed with, so we went along.

We couldn't believe how roomy and modern it was. We was very impressed and it was very welcoming.

We made our way to the bar- and we ordered our cocktails- to our surprise it was 50% off. Which made the visit very cheap. Also the waiter offered to bring our drinks over to us; the cocktail that i ordered they had not got one of the ingrediants therefore he came over and offered me another one in replacement- he spent a lot of time helping us and being friendly and made us feel very welcome and important. So we would like to thank the guy.

The drinks were amazing! very tasty. A lovely visit thank-you very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Demi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTigerPorts, General Manager at Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hi Demi,

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it's great to know how much you enjoyed your visit.

We hope you will return if you are in the area again.

Kind regards,

Jenna Edwards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Depends what your after, stupidly expensive and full of teenie poppers that have ideas above their stations!! I suppose that's not the venues fault so that why I reviewed average. It's big with 3 separate rooms upstairs for different music genres which is a very good idea. Clean and tidy but as most clubs go the later it gets the stickier the floors get and the worst the glass and clutter gets. Door staff have poor attitude too. This is only my opinion I must state categorically...

Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a lovely meal and very good service, the club is excellent after the meal dance floors zoned so you can choose your music, brilliant for party's or hen nights.

Thank Pea1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place seems to be the place to go in Portsmouth, although personally I think it lacks character and the prices are up there with London prices. Sorry Tiger Tiger Portsmouth, you're not in London.

Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerPortsmouth, General Manager at Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hi Liam. Disappointing that you didn’t have a great time when you came along. First class customer experience is at the forefront of our priorities, so feedback to the contrary is always very valuable, allowing us to iron out any potential issues. We have also invested a lot of time and research into our concept rooms; Jewel Lounge and Kanaloa; the Hawaiin Tiki Bar, in order to create a great atmosphere. Was it a weekend night or a mid-week that you came? Mid-week is usually quieter, perhaps that’s why you felt the venue lacks character? Perhaps we could tempt you back at the weekend when it’s busier. We have half price drinks from 5pm to 9pm each evening. Give us a call on 02392 882244 and we can reserve an area for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Tiger Tiger - Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing