We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southsea Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Southsea premier inn is brilliant. We often stay in premier inn and we're always happy with the service we recieve.

Definately recommend it. Great place, near the pier and the restaurant is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophandLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southsea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 819 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

stayed at the premier inn southsea with family 2 children aged 4 and 9 had a great stay, rooms very clean and bed really comfy, a little noise from the fairground but we were all asleep by time it had finished so did not cause a problem, excellent for location as we were in portsmouth to visit the HMS Victory but also needed something to keep the kids entertained too, which the pirate crazy golf and fair did just the job, also great if visiting the isle of wight as the wightlink and hovercraft are just a short walk away. i would definately recommend this premier inn, staff were very welcoming and helpfull and the resturant was very good value for dinner and breakfast was everything you needed, also a small soft play for the kids!

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quieter as you are less likely to hear the fairground
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

excellent, clean rooms, resonable quiet location, although situated close to archade this wasn't a problem.situated right beside the sea and a costal walk which was good at the end of the day to stretch your legs for 10 mins,
staff very helpful and polite, restaurant well run and food very good, meal deal offers excellent value for money. travelled on my own lady 43, felt safe and secure there. 10 mins walk to the holiday inn,which was almost 3 times the price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

we stayed here twice now in catching the ferry from Portsmouth to Caen. It's really well located next to a little beach with a hovercraft crossing, and fairground. There's a massive park opposite, and a restaurant on site. The rooms have always been spotless and more than adequate for the job. Restaurant on site has a little soft play area for the children which we wore our kids out in before crashing for an early crossing

Room Tip: book early if you want a room that sleeps four
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjojohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a very nice little PI right on the front at Southsea. We were very impressed with the location combined with cost of staying.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susi-of-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

For a business trip, this hotel is in a great location to get to the isle of wight and good for restaurants on the harbour front.

It needs a face lift in terms of decor but that is my only criticism.

As you would expect with premier inn, good service, good breakfast and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richnkirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stopped for 2 nights whilst visiting the area. Free car parking under the hotel, it is a bit tight to get in and out of though! Check-in was quick and easy and the staff helpful. Room was clean, comfy, surprisingly spacious and everything in good working order. One down side was a lack of soundproofing, both internally and externally, you can hear quite a lot. Whilst this was not too annoying as it was quiet and off season in summer when it is busier this could be more problematic.

Room Tip: Top floor is best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#21 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,015 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#25 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southsea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southsea Hotel

Address: Long Curtain Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 3AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: $75 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southsea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal spot on Southsea seafront, walking distance from the historic dockyard and Gunwharf Quays. Please note that there are a limited number of parking spaces at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southsea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southsea Hotel Portsmouth
Premier Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing