We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good quality ”
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #36 of 95 Quick Bites in Portsmouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable trip with Delicious coffee, lovely staff and quick service. Will be visiting again - splendid!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank skye2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019

We went to Cafe Nero with my best friend. We really enjoyed it, the drinks were good and the place is very comfty and beautiful you really want to stay and spend some time there. The place and staff are really welcoming.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SiaParis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Stopped off for a break from shopping lovely food great service. Helpful waitress, well recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Coopernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off at the smaller Cafe Nero in the centre of the shopping square. It was busy and a queue was building however the staff within were very polite and apologetic.

The Male barista in particular was very specific with our order to make sure that our drinks were perfect. He was chatty, quick and efficient.

The weather was nice so we sat on the outside tables and enjoyed our break from shopping.

Whilst drinking our coffee we observed the baristas throughly cleaning the shop, recycling and restocking all items.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank MJElsbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Not much to say other than the coffee has been good every time we've been here and the small selection of cakes and pastries is good enough. Nice place just out of the way around the corner from the other shops to relax.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Nero also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing