We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in May on the way to Hayling Island. The rooms are clean and the meal deal is really good value for money. The staffs were all friendly. Not sure about having the washbasin in the room( would not take much to partition it off). The hotel is not as close as we thought to the centre of Portsmouth. About a ten minute drive away. The beds were all being renewed when we were there really good night’s sleep beds and pillows so comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee03062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    356
    132
    43
    38
See reviews for
359
324
37
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and every time has been a thoroughly pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is really good value for money. Add to this the friendly staff and I can't think of anywhere better to stay so close to the marina at Port Solent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

One of the best Premier Inns I have been to. Staff extremely helpful and cheerful Found the rooms to be very clean and spacious. Not sure about having the washbasin in the room though. Restaurant very clean and staff were very helpful. Overall, the experience was pleasing and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Drinks were expensive. Goods rates for the rooms as long as you book well ahead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night. Probably my fault but hotel is not in centre of Portsmouth. It is a ten minute drive away. There are also two inns beside each other. The hotel was as expected and to usual good standard . I thought my shower could have been cleaner. Good service at dinner. Staff friendly and attentive. More expensive hotels could learn from Premier Inn

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardenhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trawden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

First time visit to Premier Inn’s and was very surprised.
Nice rooms (very clean), staff and amenities. Ideally situated for my visit, only a short drive/taxi to town centre. Didn’t get chance to eat in the restaurant but other visitors recommended it.
Nice bar with a good selection of drinks available.
Ample parking with good security.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was freezing due to a window being left open the duty manager did bring a heater that was on and off all night I am semi invalid when I went for a shower it was filthy so I contacted the rec they ret our cash

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Didn't like the hand basin being in the bedroom. When in a family room with 4 people in total this is very intrusive in the bedroom space due to bright lighting and noise disturbing sleeping children and partners. Quite intrusive road traffic noise in room. Very friendly staff. Good vale for money. Consistent quality of staying in Premier Inns is reliable. You know what you're getting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing