We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Myself , my partner and our son stayed two nights at this premier inn , we had a lovely room , everything we needed and it was such a clean hotel . The staff were all very helpful and cheerful and the breakfast was great . Great hotel to stay when visiting portsmouth and surrounding areas .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    361
    135
    45
    40
See reviews for
366
331
37
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed at the Premier Inn at the weekend as we were taking part in the Great South Run.
We had tried to book a few weeks before but the Inn was full and then, just a week before, they released some £29 rooms and we were able to book for two nights.
The Inn is very comfortable and what makes it extra special is the restaurant in the same building. The food is very good and all the staff ensure a comfortable and happy stay.
It was certainly a bargain at £29 and we will be looking out for this offer in the future. Obviously, this only applies for the first night for a two or more night stay. Our second night cost £49 but still a bargain compared to other hotel prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jankorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had two rooms for our six person family and got great value by pre-booking. Children ate breakfast free - they had so much they skipped lunch!
Great serive. great vaklue. Highly recommended.
Good location for visitng Historic Portsmouth Dockyards, and the various shopping centres of Portsmouth, including Gunwharf Quays which ash factory outlet shops.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was fine - our two rooms were opposite adjacent not joined, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroStephano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Good Hotel very child friendly. Price a bit expensive tho at £67.00 per night for double room. Breakfast excellent and plenty of it. Staff very friendly and very helpful as we arrived early before the rooms were ready. This is where we stay when visiting family in Portsmouth as its convenient to us. Very modern with bar area and as it was Hallowene and half term the foyer was decorated as such. A very nice touch especially for the children.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was quiet. Have also stayed on the second floor. Never experienced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Friendly and clean, comfortable. Loved the pillows so much, we went out and bought some for home.

Room Tip: floor 4 a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Good hotel near city centre, excellent breakfast but think price is a bit steep. They had a small childrens room too which was a nice touch. Would recomend this place to all.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4363Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I always stay with Premier Inn wherever possible. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights 14-15th October, the service is brilliant, it is conveniently situated and easy to reach. The staff are so friendly, we were unsure as to what restaurants/shops etc were in the area so she went out of her way to Google places and to print off a list with postcodes so that we could use our satnav to reach them. The bar/reception area is very modern, very clean and very comfortable.
The rooms are spacious and tidy and have everything you could ask for, and if it doesn't - just ask! I'm sure you will not be disappointed. The parking is brill too, secure car park and no charge.
Port Solent is within walking distance and is one of the most beautiful places I've been.
Not a bad thing to say about this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing