We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accommodation in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Onslow Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onslow Villa
Living room Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Onslow Villa
Living room
Kitchen/diner
April - May 2014 guests comments
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
Living room
March 2014 guests comments
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
bedroom 3 with walk-in wardobe
main bathroom
side garden
kitchen/diner
living room
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a great converted villa in a central location within walking distance of the seafront, (South parade pier, Clarence pier), as well as the shops and restaurants on Palmerston road. The interior is spacious and modern, the villa has everything you need, and is a relaxing place to stay in between sightseeing. The owner is very responsive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma M
1 review
“Perfect location with parking!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time in Southsea and the house was perfect for our family!
Very close to the shops, restaurants and Hovercraft for a trip to the Isle of Wight.
Would definitely book again whenever we plan to revisit the Portsmouth area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie L
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is quite a luxurious house considering the rental price. Everything has been nicely renovated with a lot of attention paid to the kitchen, which is very large and modern. We found the kitchen to be very well equipped compared to other places where we stayed and had everything we needed to cook a meal. Washer and dryer were nice to have.
Parking was included. We did not move our car at all and chose to walk everywhere. There is lots to see in the area and a short walk will get you to the grocery store or several restaurants and cafes.
The location of the house is at a busy corner but we did not notice traffic noise at all. We would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir5438...
1 review
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb in every way - very tastefully renovated, excellent location and great for hide-and-seek.

Will definitely be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa and location.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is in walking distance of everything. It is absolutely clean and has a home from home feel. The bay windows give great light. Just up the road is a shopping centre and Shannaigans Irish pub which is a must for a good breakfast. There is also great restaurants nearby too but book for these to avoid disappointment. The hovercraft for the I.O.W is just up the road. Great holiday. Great place with parking as a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scenic695...
1 review
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really nice stay at Onslow Villa.
Feeling home as soon as we enter.
The house was very clean and well equiped.
The house is also ideally situated so we left the car in the parking and did everything by foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing